Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: May 23

  • Crossing the Line by Jacquelyn Ayres: Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway

  • Desire After Dark by Marie Force: Release Day & Review

Book: Crossing The Line (The GEG Series #3)

(standalone read)
Author: Jacquelyn Ayres

Genre: erotic romance/humor


Psychotherapist, Madelyn St. Claire, has all the answers. At least, that’s what the plaques on her wall say. There isn’t a fear she’s met that she hasn’t helped a client blast through. So, why can’t she work through her own?
Oh, that’s right…

She’s been so busy helping everyone else through their challenges over the years, including her best friends—the GEGs—that she never even realized she had any of her own true fears. Then again, she didn’t have a reason to until he came along.Cellist, Declan Pierce, can hit all the right notes, as long as he’s hitting them on stage. When he’s off . . . well—he’s off. So, he keeps his head down and tries to stay focused on his career and his son, Hunter. They have shared in a trauma that would bring most closer. However, theirs has only weighted their bond down, slowly causing them to drift further and further apart. 

That is until a beacon of light shines through.
That beacon is about five-foot-nothing, all curves, heart, brains, and no BS.
But that is only part of this story.

It’s a long road to Happily Ever After. Maddie and Declan learn that it takes more than just the two of them to get there, and it’s not a smooth stroll. It’s not meant to be, though, is it?Life can give you whiplash. Buckle in and hold tight to those closest to you because, honestly…

It takes a village to make love epic.

This book will take you on the emotional ride of your life. It is hilariously funny. The GEGs will keep you in stitches with some of the things that come out of their mouths. But, when you least expect it, the book will slay you. You will definitely want to keep tissues handy because you will need them more than once. This book is so much more than just a love story. It is a story about family, whether that family is by blood or not. The love story is just the icing on the cake.

I would be remiss if I didn’t mention that there are some really dark moments in this book that might be a trigger for some people. It deals with detrimental loss and dark mental illness. It all works together, however, to make an amazing story. If you can handle the dark moments (and they are just that…moments), this book is definitely worth the read!

**ARC rec’d in exchange for an honest review**

Buy the Book





Meet the Author

I am a domestic engineer (born and raised in NJ) whose sole responsibility is to guide three young, impressionable kids into becoming phenomenal adults. This challenging yet rewarding work requires a lot of love (coffee), patience (wine), and determination (periodic exorcisms). I work this magic from the beautiful state of New Hampshire.
Before becoming a domestic goddess (not really), I spent over a decade in the medical field, where I wore more hats than the Queen.
I have loved the written word and the great escape it provides since I was a little girl. When I wasn’t reading about people and the places they lived, I was creating my own characters and adventures.
Finding myself again through my writing in The Lost & Found Series, The One, and The GEG Series has been nothing short of a dream come true. Also, it makes people feel better when I laugh randomly or talk to myself, knowing it’s my characters and not “the voices” . . . that would be creepy.
Social Links:
Facebook        Twitter          Goodreads  
Under Contract (GEG #1)

Buy Links:


In The Mix (GEG #2)

Buy Links:


Desire After Dark
 Book: Desire After Dark
Series: Gansett Island Series #15
Author: Marie Force
Publication Date: May 23, 2016


Tobias “Slim” Jackson has the perfect life as a pilot on Gansett Island in the summer and in Florida in the winter. He’s happiest when he’s in the air, or at least that was the case before last summer when he met Erin Barton, Gansett Island’s newest lighthouse keeper. Now he can’t seem to find his usual enthusiasm for flying, winter in the sunny South or anything that doesn’t include her.

Erin has been stuck on pause since she lost her twin brother. She’ll tell you herself that her life has been a hot mess since Toby died. After dropping out of law school, she’s flitted from one pointless job to another, existing rather than truly living. Then she comes to Gansett Island to take over as the new lighthouse keeper and meets Slim, who happens to share her beloved brother’s first name. That small coincidence is enough to convince Erin that she needs to spend more time with the dashing pilot—except for the fact that he’s spending the winter more than a thousand miles from her.

Now Slim’s come home to Gansett for the holidays and to hopefully pick up where he left off with Erin. He’s got twelve days before he’s due back in Florida to finish out the remainder of his winter obligations. A lot can happen in twelve days, but will it be enough to convince Erin that it’s time to start truly living again? Read Slim and Erin’s story and catch up with the rest of the Gansett Island cast in Desire After Dark!


It is always nice to have the opportunity to take a trip back to Gansett Island. This trip was no exception. Erin and Slim’s story is so good. Slim fights hard to help Erin past her fears in order for them to have a relationship. His support of her is unwavering. Erin deals with her OCD and her fears constantly but has not felt that she would be able to move past them. That is, until Slim. He makes her want more. He makes her want to be able to move on with her life. Slim and Erin’s relationship has developed quickly and is definitely HOT! The chemistry in this couple if off the charts!

We also get to visit with the other Gansett residents in this book. We get to catch up with several of the couples and get to attend the wedding of Evan and Grace. The characters in this series are amazing and each book gives us a little look into the  lives of most all of them. There are several laugh out loud moments with some of the Gansett residents.

This is a great book. I still remember reading the first book in this series. I loved it and have loved every book in the series since that time. It is amazing that we are now at book #15. This one is as amazing as all of the other fourteen! If you haven’t read the series then you need to start now. If you have read it then grab this one today!


Kindle US



  Kobo  |


  Kindle CA

  Kindle UK

  Kindle AU


Amazon  |  Audible  |  Audible UK

Get Desire After Dark in print at Amazon or order a signed copy from Marie’s store


Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance, including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold more than 2.2 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold more than 1 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Green Mountain Series from Berkley Publishing as well as the new erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force.
Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s