Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: Mar. 22

Standard
  • Falling Ashes by Annie Anderson: Blog Tour & Giveaway

  • Forever More by Rachel De Lune: Blog Tour & Giveaway

  • Black Listed by Shelly Bell: Release Blitz

Book: Falling Ashes (Ashes to Ashes #2)
Author: Annie Anderson
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 21st March


Synopsis


Mena Constantine is pissed off.

Finally freed from her fifty-year imprisonment by a maniacal leader, she is desperately trying to recover and get her life back. Problem is, the life she had is long gone. Struggling under the weight of her memories and healing from the wounds of her captivity, she can’t seem to catch a break. Every waking moment, death seems like a relief she would welcome.
Asher Crane is a dead man.
As a Guardian to the King, his only purpose in life is to keep the King alive. And he’s failing. Miserably. With the King ill, the Queen dying, and zero plans for a successor, he’s pretty much screwed. Because if the King dies, the law says Asher dies, too.
As these two wounded souls collide in a series of bloody and unfortunate events, they will clutch to the last shreds of life before death beats down their door.
Buy Links

Amazon US

Excerpt
© Copyright 2016 Annie Anderson
Asher
She’s going to leave me.
That thought runs on a loop through my head, and I want to rip the house apart in my unmitigated rage. I should go back to John and Olivia and see how I can help, but losing time with her rips apart my chest worse than anything I can imagine. I want to do my duty, but I need her more than my next breath.
She’s going to leave me.
And I can’t remove myself from this hallway. Even when Aidan comes in behind me, I don’t move my eyes from the door separating me from the only woman I could ever want.
“John wants you to get back to the house, Ash,” Aidan says gently from behind me, and I close my eyes to the battle waging in my head, and rest my forehead on her door.
She’s going to leave me. One way or another. She’s going to leave.
“I’ll make sure she stays here, but you have to go,” he says, and it takes a moment to realize I spoke my thoughts aloud. When I finally open my eyes and look at the man I’ve called a friend for so many years, he winces at the look in my eyes.
“I swear it, Ash,” he promises, and I believe he’ll try, but nothing and no one can hold Mena if she doesn’t want to be held.
I can only nod.
“John needs you, Ash.”
I stare at the door a moment longer before traveling to my King, dreading every moment I’m away from Mena. It only takes a few seconds, but it kills me, and I can’t believe John has been away from Olivia for even a minute without losing his fucking mind. How can he stand this? This clawing, gouging ache. It rips at my chest, and I have to focus all my energy on not traveling back to her. I knock on the chamber door, and I cannot fathom what I can do to help when I feel so torn in two.





Author Bio

Annie Anderson is a military wife and United States Air Force veteran. Originally from Dallas, Texas, she is a southern girl at heart, but has lived all over the US and abroad. As soon as the military stops moving her family around, she’ll settle on a state, but for now she enjoys being a nomad with her husband, two daughters, and old man of a dog.

Social Links
Other Books In the Series

Scattered Ashes (Ashes to Ashes #1)

NOW ON SALE – 99c

KOBO

Synopsis

Aurelia Constantine is having a rough century. 
Plagued by visions of murder, death and destruction, she has resigned herself to the nightmare her life has become. When an enemy from her past comes to her rescue, she must let go of old wounds and heal the breach so she may survive the evil poisoning her mind.
Rhys Stevens is guilty.
Murder. Betrayal. Treason. Take your pick; he’s guilty of them all. On the path of redemption, he must beg for forgiveness from the one person he fought to save – the woman he has always loved.Thrown together in the trenches of war, they must work as a team to stop a monstrous puppet master from pulling their strings.Ashes, ashes. We all fall down.
Get ready to burn.
Giveaway

 

 Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
Book: Forever More (The Evermore Series, Book 2)
By Rachel De Lune
Genre: Erotic Romance


Synopsis

What if you had everything you wanted within your grasp, but let it go?

Isabel Fields stands on the brink of a new life. She has the Dominant/submissive relationship she craves with the man she loves, but her past continues to haunt her.

With Isabel, Sebastian York can release the sexual Dominant he’d always tempered. He doesn’t intend to let her go, even when she bolts in panic. Together, both could experience the freedom to explore their relationship and sides of themselves previously stifled.

Their love is tested when issues of trust rising from Izzy’s past marriage and her damaged heart take their toll. They may have fallen in love, but that doesn’t guarantee it will be forever more.   
Izzy and Seb have two choices: grow stronger together or be pulled apart by the past.

Buy The Book


On sale for 99c! for a limited time

Amazon Global link

 



Meet the Author


Rachel De Lune writes emotionally driven erotic romance. She began scribbling her stories in the pages of a notebook several years ago. Today, she’s still scribbling stories of dominance and submission and is looking forward to releasing more books to the world. 

Rachel lives in the South West of England and daydreams about shoes, lingerie and chocolate, in-between being a mum and a wife. She would love to give up her day job to devote more time to her scribbles.  For every woman who’s ever desired more. 

Excerpt

I sense Seb behind me. Just being near him sends a low pulse of current over my skin, making me hot with desire. His hand gently sweeps my hair to one side as he plants soft kisses on my neck. “I’ll turn the heat up. You’ve got far too many clothes on for my liking, Izzy.”

He moves away from me but I remain still. We’ve never been together as just us, without the pretence of exploring my sexuality. Will it be the same?

“Why are you still standing there, sweetheart?” He turns me to face him and his eyes are dark, filled with blues and greens.

“I… I wasn’t sure.”

“Oh, sweet girl. I want you naked beneath me, and if you don’t hurry up and start taking clothes off…” he pauses to run his finger down the centre of my chest to the top of my jeans, “… I’m going to strip you myself.” My breath catches at his words, and the familiar ache at the bottom of my stomach makes me want to squirm. I run my palms up his chest and rest them on his shoulders.

“As you wish.” I smile with my eyes, and it sparks the reaction I want. Seb pulls off my jumper and unbuttons my shirt. He peels it from my shoulders to my wrists, restraining my arms behind me. His hands move quickly, fulfilling his threat to strip me. He picks me up, carries me to the bed and pushes me back so he can pull my jeans and knickers off. I start to struggle to free my arms but he’s not undone the buttons at my shirt cuffs and I can’t free my hands.

“I wanted you naked, but seeing you like this, Izzy… Keep the shirt on.”
OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES:

MORE (The Evermore Series, Book 1) 

SYNOPSIS

Miserable and dejected in her marriage, Isabel Fields encounters a stranger in a bar promising an opportunity to change her life. Nonetheless, she must make a decision she thought was reserved for other women. 

Sexual dominant, Sebastian York, specializes in igniting passion in his lovers, but women always come and go, and he’s never had a woman to call his own.

Leading Izzy, a natural submissive, on a journey of sexual awakening, their casual arrangement soon grows too confining. Seb satisfies everything Izzy has craved and she instinctively bows to his dominant personality, fulfilling his every desire.

Their casual arrangement ignites Isabel’s long-buried passion and touches her heart, but Izzy struggles with the emotional turmoil that plagues her soul.

Sacrifices will have to be made by both, putting their love to the test. Izzy stands to lose the marriage she dedicated years of her life to, but has a chance to gain a relationship she’s always longed for. All depends on whether Sebastian proves to be the love of Izzy’s life, or leaves her wanting more…
Buy Links

Giveaway

Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

 

 

 

Series: Benediction #4 (standalone)

Author: Shelly Bell

Publisher: Avon Red Impulse

Genre: Erotic Suspense

 Release Date: March 22, 2016

Blurb

 

She sacrificed everything to keep him safe…
Five years ago, con artist Lisa Smith broke the first rule of hustling when she fell in love with—and married—her mark, billionaire Sawyer Hayes. The erotic nights spent acting out her darkest fantasies with her husband and Master were the happiest of her life. But when her ruthless father demanded she kill him and take his money, she had no choice but to disappear without a trace…or lose him forever.

He’ll risk everything to have her again…
Now Sawyer has found her, and he has an indecent proposal: submit to him for seven nights and he’ll grant her the divorce she desires. Forced to pretend she no longer loves him, each night spent in his arms is exquisite torture as they reignite their intense passion through role play and ménage. But when a deranged killer out for revenge targets Lisa, she must finally trust Sawyer with the secrets of her past…or neither of them will live to see the future.

Warning: sado-masochism, group sex, fisting, and consensual non-consent

 

 

Review

I have enjoyed all of the Benediction Series, but Black Listed is by far my favorite. This book centers on Lisa and how her past has finally caught up with her. When Sawyer reappears in her life, everything she has been running from has found her. Despite her need to keep Sawyer safe, she can’t deny her feelings for the man. The passion that the two once shared is as strong as ever. You can almost feel it jump off of the pages.

In addition to Sawyer, others from Lisa’s past have found her. Her running from Sawyer was stemmed in reasons created by others in her life at the time. Now she must decide whether to run again or tell Sawyer the truth.

This book is not only super hot, it is loaded with twists and turns that you never expect. It will keep you on your toes. Great book! My new favorite Benediction book and couple!

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

GOOGLE PLAY

Excerpt

As long as Lisa had the ability to inherit Sawyer’s estate, he was in danger. Now that he was back in her life, there was one more thing she could do to ensure his safety.

 

She squared her shoulders. “If I did you a favor by leaving, then you won’t mind giving me a divorce.”

 

He flinched, the first crack in his armor that she’d witnessed tonight. “That’s what you want?”

 

Her breath stalled in her chest. “Y-yes.”

 

A divorce was the last thing she wanted, but it was what they needed. She should have done it years ago, but she couldn’t be the one to file since she would be required by law to give her address.

 

A slow grin appeared on his face. “What will you give me for the divorce?”

 

She’d gotten butterflies every time he’d smiled at her in the past, but this time, a lead weight filled her belly. “Give you?”

 

He toyed with the ends of her short brown hair, his fingers restless. “You took that money from me. Even though legally you had every right to it, you played me to get it. You owe me. And I’m here to collect.”

 

“I told you, I don’t have the money. You saw it yourself. I own nothing. There’s no way I can repay you.” She took a deep breath, trying not to let his nearness affect her.

 

His hands framed her face. “I don’t want money. There are other more pleasurable ways to collect on the debt you owe me.”

 

“What are you suggesting?” she asked, afraid of his answer.

 

“Seven nights. Same soft and hard limits from five years ago.”

 

Her heart sped up, making her breathless. Out of all the things she expected him to say, that wasn’t one of them. “So if I make love to you for seven nights, you’ll grant me a divorce and forgive the debt I owe you?”

 

He laughed. “What we’ll do could never be classified as ‘making love.’ We’ll fuck. I set the scenes. And you can do what you do best.” His expression turned cold once more, while his eyes seared into her. “Pretend.”

 

It shouldn’t hurt as much as it did. Like Sawyer had reached inside her chest cavity and squeezed her heart in his hand.

 

She could barely get the words off her tongue. “Role play.”

 

“If you hate me so much, why do you want to fuck me again?” she asked. “I would think a divorce is exactly what you’d want. At Benediction, you have an entire sex club of women at your disposal.”

 

The idea of him with another woman twisted her insides, but it would be much harder to take him inside her body again and not show him how much she loved him.

 

She wasn’t that good of an actress.

 

“I already have an entire sex club of women at my disposal. Didn’t Rachel and Logan tell you about their time at Paradise Found?”

 

Rachel had mentioned she and Logan had hid at Paradise Found, Logan’s friend’s club in Las Vegas, and Rachel had described to her at length the sinful things she’d seen there. “You own a sex club?”

 

“Why does that surprise you? You know better than anyone how much I enjoy a good fuck. Once you left, I considered myself a free agent.” His lips tightened into a straight line, his eyes flat. “You didn’t actually think I’d wait for you, did you?”

 

“No,” she whispered. “Why would you? You were right. Our marriage vows meant nothing. You had every right to sleep with as many women as you wanted.” She looked him straight in the eyes. “And I had the right to sleep with anyone I wanted as well.”

 

He didn’t give her a warning before slamming her up against the bookshelf. If there had been any change in his eyes, anything other than the coldness still lingering, she would’ve believed he was jealous.

 

His scent and heat wrapped her in an embrace even as she tried to resist the spell he held over her.

 

She thought about what Rachel had told her about Paradise Found. She’d mentioned that Logan’s friends were into ménage. Did that include Sawyer? While she had remained faithful, had he been indulging in wild sex parties and threesomes?

 

Sawyer braced a hand over her head, looming over her as he boxed her in. “For the next seven nights, you belong to me. You don’t fuck anyone else. You don’t even think about fucking someone else. Your nights are mine. Your body is mine. Do it and I’ll grant you a divorce and forgive your debt. You won’t ever have to worry about me again.”

 

Seven nights. It should be so easy to get him out of her system. But despite what he thought, she’d worry about him for the rest of her life. For the next week, the pleasure he’d bestow would be a living hell for her. It was punishment for her sins. It was no less than what she deserved.

 

She gave a sigh of resignation. “It’s a deal.”

Praise for the Benediction Series

“A rollercoaster ride of jaw-dropping sex, heated anticipation, and a perfect dash of suspense, all tied together with flawless writing. When I wasn’t clenching my thighs, I was frantically flipping pages to find out what would happen next! I can’t recommend this series enough. Buy it. Devour it.” ~ Alessandra Torre, New York Times Bestselling Author

 

Leave a Reply

