Pebbles

Standard

When Amber first started going to St. Jude, she didn’t have much hair. I was a “bow” mom, meaning that she had a bow in her hair every day. This bow was attached to the single pony tail that was on the top of her head.

One day in assessment and triage, one of the ladies nicknamed her Pebbles because her bow was like Pebbles bone on The Flintstones. Every time that we would go back to St. Jude, this employee would remember Amber. That was always amazing to me because we were only there every six weeks. It never failed that we would go into assessment/triage and this employee would recognize “Pebbles.”

 

About clofton1

I am a wife and mom. I work for a K-12 Public school system. I am an avid reader and love playing around with photography. I read at least one to two books a week. I would love to try my hand at writing one day but I think I need to retire from my full time job first!

Leave a Reply

