Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: Aug. 5

Standard
      • Metal & Lace by Lena Black: Blog Tour & Giveaway

      • Tread by Brandace & Justin Morrow: Cover Reveal & Giveaway

         

        Banner

        Title: Metal & Lace

        Author: Lena Black

        Release Date: June 25, 2015

        Genre: Contemporary erotic Romance

        Add to Goodreads

        ✦✦Synopsis✦✦

        18+ MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY. This books contains sexual situations, strong language, some drug use, and serious subject matter.

        Teaser1

         

        This isn’t who I am…

        I’ve never been what you considered the take-home-to-your-mama type. F*ck, I usually don’t even stick around past the next morning. For as long as I can remember, I’ve lived by no one’s rules but my own. On the edge of destruction, my life has been an obscure, drug-induced haze of hard partying, random groupies, and Metal.

        Now, there’s Lace.

        Ever since I saw her uptight ass, I’ve wanted to pound the prude right out of her. She was just supposed to be a fun lay. Now, she’s turning my world on its ass.

        What the f*ck is wrong with me?

        Whatever it is, she’s making me want things, different from what I’ve had, different from what I thought I wanted. Thing is…I’m not sure if I’m ok with that.

        Find out what happens when Gunnar Haze, rock god, meets Lacey, a music critic with a broken heart and an eye for bad boys. With the type of heat that will melt your panties right off, opposites will attract and collide.

        This is a standalone in a series of standalones

        Teaser2

        ✦✦About The Author✦✦

        Lena

        Lena Black is the author of A Dominant Series. From a young age, as many writers, Lena had an itch to write and create. When she isn’t writing, she’s reading, listening to killer tunes, or being a general goofball with her friends. She currently has several projects in the works, but is focusing on finishing up the last novel in A Dominant Series

        10 Fun Facts About Lena Black

        • Lena is obsessed with music, especially anything Lana Del Rey.
        • Lena is a Disney geek.
        • Lena loves black & white photography.
        • Lena grew up on old movies, mostly of the musical variety.
        • Lena enjoys rainy, grey weather.
        • Lena was once told by the director of UP, Pete Doctor, that it’s never too late to follow her dreams. A few months later, she was penning her first novel.
        • Lena loves the paranormal.
        • Lena has been fascinated with the Titanic since she was a little girl.
        • Lena loves all things coconut.
        • Her secret wish is dance with Gene Kelly

         

        ✦✦Social Media Links✦✦

        FacebookTwitterGoodreads Author Page

        bookcover

        ⇒BUY NOW⇐

        EBOOK: Amazon USAmazon UKAmazon AUAmazon CA

        PAPERBACK: Amazon

         

        ✦✦LENA’S OTHER BOOKS

        Dominant Man; A Dominant Series (Book #1)

        adman

        EBook: Amazon

        Paperback: AmazonB&N

        Adfallen

        EBook: Amazon
        Paperback: AmazonB&N

        A Dominant Affair: A Dominant Bundle 1 & 2

        ADaffair

        EBook Only: Amazon

        ◊Coming 2015◊

        A Dominant Salvation (Book #3 in the Dominant Series)

        ADsalv

         

        music-symbols-notes1Playlists:

        Metal & Lace Playlist

        A Dominant Man Playlist

        A Dominant Fallen Playlist

        A Dominant Salvation(Coming Soon) Playlist

        photo1 (7) a Rafflecopter giveaway

        Author liaisons promo pic

        Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
        Cover Reveal

        Tread.Ebook.Amazon

        Book Title: Tread
        Author: Brandace and Justin Morrow
        Genre: Contemporary Military Romance
        Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

        Goodreads Button with Shadow

        Book Blurb

        GRACE
        For me, growing up did not imply independence. My whole life has been paved before me like a well-traveled road. My twenty-first birthday signaled the end of my father’s rule, and the beginning of my husband’s—where I am expected to churn out infinite children with a smile.

        As I stare at the oversized Temple doors, weighed down by more than yards of heavy, white lace, I do what I have never done before.

        I make a decision for myself.

        I decide to run.

        TREAD
        Being in a motorcycle club is in my DNA, as is the military requirement to join. I served, I fought, and I survived the crucible of grueling training and intense combat. I returned to my club with newfound respect for right, wrong, and the shades of gray that connect them.

        By day, I work at Ronin Auto, pulling things apart, fixing the problem, and putting them back together.

        Grace and her nonfunctioning, little sedan prove to be a hiccup in a well-oiled machine.

        Because by night, I smuggle soft felons into Mexico.
        With things heating up at the border, and a missing MC family member, the last thing I need is an innocent to worry about.
        But something about Grace makes me want to take apart all of her pieces to figure out how someone so beautiful has never even been kissed.

        Against my better judgment, I strike a bargain with the little, blue-eyed beauty, and it changes everything I thought I knew. About women. About the club. About the man I’ve become.

        excerpt

        ronin
        [roh-nin]
        noun, plural ronin, ronins. Japanese History

              1. A samurai who no longer serves a daimyo, or feudal lord; a master-less Samurai.

        My name is Tread, and I’m the lead mechanic for Ronin Auto. I’m also either one of the baddest motherfuckers you’ll ever meet, or the answer to your prayers. Just depends on which way your compass is pointing. Literally.

        Most motorcycle clubs give you a handle when you prospect. My MC is different. We were given our handles at birth.

        Our fathers founded the club after coming home from Panama, having participated in Operation Just Cause, to one members inherited land on New Mexico’s southern border.

        After seeing what the cartels were capable of in Central America, the founding members saw the opportunity to help our country while helping themselves. They sent the mules back, but kept the drugs as their prize in a sometimes lethal game of hide and seek. They charged a king’s ransom to get wanted felons safely out of the country. By the time these men started having children, there was a legacy and a duty driving them to plan ahead.

        Once the next generation was old enough to enlist we were on a bus out of town. Defended our nation’s freedom with pride. We went Airborne, Air Assault, and Special Forces, earning the pins and tabs that we would wear for the rest of our lives.

        When our enlistments were up, we came back to our sleepy town with knowledge, honor, and righteous indignation. Arizona and Texas had walls, surveillance, and patrols, while the vast majority of New Mexico went unguarded still.

        While we risked our lives and lost brothers to protect our people, illegals were walking onto U.S. soil with guns and drugs seemingly with the United States’ blessing. One hundred and eighty miles. Seven government run surveillance towers.

        Ronin has controlled the border for over twenty years.

        The second generation was born to this fight.

        We became a dynasty.

        playlist

        Meet the Author

        Brandace and Justin Morrow have been through 10 years of the Army life, including three deployments and four children. They met in seventh grade, where they had scandalous hand-holding rendezvous in the gym before school. The courtship was brief however, only lasting a week, given his aversion to the telephone. Five years later he proposed to her on the steps of that middle school weeks before it would be demolished. Through the years, there have been laughter and tears, more time apart than together. Writing is an escape for them in an all too real world. Justin still hates the telephone.

        Social Media

        twitterFacebookTSUpinterestinstagramGoodreads

        Giveaway

        a Rafflecopter giveaway

        BEPRectangle
Leave a Reply

