Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: June 26

Standard
  • Forsaken by Lisa Renee Jones: Excerpt Reveal

  • Broken Lens by Shannon Dermott: Blog Tour

  • Coming to Hale Release Blitz & Begging For Hale Cover Reveal by Marie James–Plus Giveaway

 Displaying forsaken excerpt.jpg

Displaying foresaken.jpg

6Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

“Chad.”

Gia’s voice, directly behind me, radiates through me, and with it unwelcomed white-hot need. Desire. Lust. I tell myself that it’s wrong. She’s wrong for me, and yet for some damnable reason I can’t begin to understand, this woman feels right in a way that nothing else has in a long time. Every muscle in my body tenses in anticipation of her touch, and the moment her hand comes down on my back, that blast of adrenaline I desperately need burns through me.

I grab her and pull her in front of me, stepping into her, my legs framing hers, my hands on her waist, fingers flexing into the soft flesh there. And when she looks up at me, I see none of the blame I feel toward myself. The understanding that I didn’t think she could have is there.

And she’s here.

Not offering words of sympathy that do me no goodoffering herself. I see it in her eyes, her desire to match mine, and even if I believed she was still loyal to Sheridan, which I don’t, I’m not sure I would care.

Wrapping my hand around her neck, I pull her to me, flattening her body against mine, bringing her mouth a breath away from the next kiss I’ve denied myself too long. “I don’t care who’s going to hate who later. I just want to fuck you.”

She curls her fingers around my shirt. “Then stop talking and do it.”

“You can’t handle this part of me.”

Her chin lifts defiantly. “Try me.”

“Be careful what you ask for. You might get it.”

“If you’re trying to scare me, it won’t work. In fact, it might make me want it more. Just like you want to escape your memories, I have a few of my own I’d like to forget right now.”

That’s all the encouragement I need. My mouth slants over hers, tongue pressing past her lips, and the heady taste of her, all sweet honey and temptation, fills my senses.

Displaying forsaken er 1.jpg

Displaying forsaken preorder.jpg

Meet Chad in the newest addition to The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series by Lisa Renee Jones!

Now available for Pre-order!

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1IckAVe

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1GxDQXI

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1FzklNE

iBooks: http://apple.co/1SHmQqH

Pre-order Forsaken and Unbroken and receive exclusive content leading up to the release and super special bonus content after the release of Unbroken as well. You can find the form here – http://lisareneejones.com/pre-order-promotion/

Join the Head Talker Campaign for a chance to win a $20 Prize Here:  https://headtalker.com/campaigns/pre-order-forsaken-now/

Displaying forsaken er 3.jpg

Blurb

In this third book in the sexy, suspenseful “The Secret Life of Amy Bensen” series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, we meet Amy’s brother Chad—and the woman who either loves him or wants him dead.

Six years ago, Chad’s hunt for a dangerous treasure turned deadly when his family home was set on fire, his parents killed. Faking his and his sister Amy’s death to protect her from further retaliation, he set her up in a new life with a friend’s help, letting her believe he’d died.

But now the men who hired Chad to find the treasure have found him, imprisoning and torturing him to learn where it’s hidden. A dark-haired beauty named Gia helps him escape, promising him access to his worst enemy. And as he tries to unravel the deep secrets of the past, he starts falling for her…only to discover she’s not what she seems.

Unable to trust anyone, Chad focuses on only two things: protecting his sister Amy and getting revenge. Is love even possible in the midst of heartache?

Displaying forsaken er 2.jpg

For More information on The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series page including: buy links, and excerpts for the previous two and also upcoming releases.  Visit Lisa’s website here: http://bit.ly/AmyBensen

About the Author:

Displaying lisa renee jones.jpg

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT SERIES, and is now in development by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland) for cable TV. In addition, her Tall, Dark and Deadly series and The Secret Life of Amy Bensen series, both spent several months on a combination of the NY Times and USA Today lists.

Watch the video on casting for the INSIDE TV Show HERE

Since beginning her publishing career in 2007, Lisa has published more than 40 books translated around the world. Booklist says that Jones suspense truly sizzles with an energy similar to FBI tales with a paranormal twist by Julie Garwood or Suzanne Brockmann.

Prior to publishing, Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by Dallas Women Magazine. In 1998 LRJ was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at on her website and she is active on twitter and facebook daily.

STALK HER:  Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

BROKENLENSBANNER
BrokenLens

Synopsis round
Although this book is the second in the series, it’s been written to be read as a New Adult Stand Alone novel. You do not have to read book one, which is a young adult novel, to enjoy.
No one said love is ever easy. And for Jess, he would ride his Harley to heaven and back for an eternity with her arms wrapped around him. That makes leaving her that late summer day to head to separate colleges the hardest thing he has to do. Still, he thinks that they could beat the odds and prove everyone wrong, until one drunken night and one sober confession.
Through the jagged edges of a broken lens, he’s faced with the reality of his choices. And fixing the pieces of Jess’s broken heart may be impossible. Without her, he’s left with only a mother who hates him and marks him as a dead man walking. And that’s not the only truth that has the potential to destroy his life.
The upcoming trial will reveal the defendant’s motivations for the crimes committed against the people he cares about. But that guy’s not the only one who’s guilty of something. With a cloud of mistrust hovering around him, can he keep Jess safe from his past? Can she or anyone forgive him for his secrets? Will he win back the one girl he’s ever loved or will he lose her forever?
*WARNING* This book is rated a New Adult book, which means it can contain foul language and sexual situations. Please be warned in advance.

BTB Round
AmazonBarnes And Noble

Excper round

Batting her hands away, I said, “I’m fine. You can go.”
Every word took effort, and I couldn’t be sure if she understood me. Every syllable was strung together like Christmas lights.
“Why are you doing this?” she cried, coming close again.
I tried to half crab walk and half drag myself across the floor in the opposite direction. Her presence was a curse with her being so close, and I couldn’t touch her. It had to be overkill on her part. I knew I’d gone too far when my head hit the wall with a resounding thwack. I could barely understand the pain that floated over me.
I laughed determined to speak the words before the stars I counted over my head faded to black.
“Why am I doing this? The only thing I had worth living is gone. I finally understand why my parents left me. It’s obvious I’m not worth anyone’s love.”
“Ethan,” she said again. I couldn’t be sure because my sight was failing me, but it appeared as though she may have been silently crying.
I blame the liquor coursing in my veins because I did something I hadn’t done in too many years to count. The floodgate opened. The damn I’d walled up since the day of my father’s death broke.
“He left me, Jess. He couldn’t be bothered to stay alive for me. And then Mom left too. She never loved me.”
“That’s not true.”
She was close. Soft hand warm hands found either side of my face. When my eyes opened, I was forced to look in her tear stained eyes.
I couldn’t be sure if she heard me or if I’d tumbled into a bizarre nightmare. I spoke through lips I couldn’t feel and a tongue that was as dry as stale bread.
“It is. She couldn’t stand to look at me and be reminded of all she gave up only to be left with the scar of my birth across her belly.”
She tried to silence me with a finger, but I wasn’t done. With noodle arms, I tried to push her away.
“And you. You’ll never forgive me. And how can I blame you.”
A warm pair of arms circled me as her body pressed next to mine.
“Ethan, you are worth everything.”

about round

Shannon’s first love is reading, diving into other realities to explore and brave new worlds. To share her writing is the best experience of all. She writes books about teen romance whether paranormal or contemporary. She also has a steamy adult series. When Shannon isn’t writing she loves to shop and watch horror movies that make turning out the lights seem like a stupid idea.
You can explore more about her at her website www.shannondermott.com, on Facebook, Goodreads and Twitter.

FLIRTYSUBSPR

Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Book: Coming to Hale
Author: Marie James
Genre: Erotic Romance
Released: 29th May 2015

 

Synopsis

The only time she trusted someone with her heart, she was just a girl; he betrayed her and left her humiliated. Since then, Lorali Bennett has let that moment in time dictate her life.
Ian Hale, sexy as sin business mogul, has never had more than a passing interest in any particular woman, until a chance encounter with Lorali, leaves a lasting mark on him.

Their fast paced romance is one for the record books, but what will happen when Ian’s secrets come to light? Especially when those secrets will cost her everything she spent years trying to rebuild.





Excerpt 

I can feel every soft inch of her body, a sharp contrast to my hard muscles. Her eyes are no longer hooded; they stare up at me with…anticipation? No. Fear. She’s afraid of me. Too aggressive Ian, take it down a notch.
“Don’t,” I command.
“Don’t what?” she whispers, her voice trembling
“Be so disrespectful of yourself.” I tell her.
“Just stating the obvious.” Her eyes are turning from fear to more of annoyance. Lorali my feisty girl!
I gaze down at her, fighting a losing battle, knowing I have to taste her or I’d not make it through the night.
“I think the only thing obvious about this situation is how much I want you,” I say, bending my head down to whisper in her ear. “My body is aching for you, Lorali. I want you so bad.”
“I think you’re playing some sort of game, and frankly I don’t appreciate being the object of it,” she huffs, stiffening her spine and glaring back at me.
“I can assure you this is no game for me, Lorali, although you do seem to take pleasure in denying me.” It’s my turn to grow frustrated at her. Who does she think she is putting words in my mouth, questioning my intentions?
“It’s a game to you. Find the most common person here; seduce her, then walk away, all the while laughing about how you were able to get some commoner so hot she’d drop her panties for you. You don’t want me; you want the thrill of the power that it gives you.” The irritated look on her face is increasing my annoyance.
“I don’t want you? Tell that to my cock,” I growl as I grind my erection against her.
She doesn’t even know me, how does she have such a distorted opinion of me? It may take some time, but I’ll show her that I’m not some sort of womanizer. I bend my head down further, breathing in her scent. Mmm. Lavender. Not able to deny myself a second longer, I brush my lips down the column of her neck, pausing briefly over her pulse point. I can hear her sharp intake of breath.
I pull my head back and focus on her beautiful, pouty lips, only briefly denying myself the exquisite way I know she’ll feel and how sweet her lips will taste. Having waited as long I can, I lean in, fully ready to take her mouth, simultaneously trying to talk myself down as to avoid attacking her like a rabid animal. I brush my lips against hers, using every ounce of restraint in my body.
“Stop,” she whispers, her breath ghosting against my lips.
“I can’t,” I growl as I crush my lips against hers.

Begging for Hale 

Cover Reveal

Releases: 14th July 2015

Synopsis

Alexa Warner, an easy going, free spirit, has never had a problem with jumping from one man to the next. She likes to party and have a good time; if the night ends in steamy sex that’s a bonus. She’s always sought pleasure first and never found a man that turned her down; until Garrett Hale. Never in her life was she forced to pursue a man, but his rejection doesn’t sit well with her. Alexa aches for Garrett, his rejection festering in her gut. The yearning for him escalating until she is able to seduce him, taste him.

Garrett Hale, a private man with muted emotions, has no interest in serious relationships. Having his heart ripped out by his first love, he now leaves a trail of one night stands in his wake. Mutually satisfying sex without commitment is his newly adopted lifestyle. Alexa’s constant temptation has his restraint wavering. The aftermath of giving into her would be messy; she is after all the best friend of his cousin’s girlfriend, which guarantees future run-ins, not something that’s supposed to happen with a one night stand. Yet, the allure of having his mouth on her is almost more than he can bear.

With hearts on the line, and ever increasing desire burning through them both, will one night be enough for either of them?

This is the second book in the Hale Series. 

Book 3 in the Hale Series is Josie and Kaleb’s story: Hot as Hale

Recommended for readers 18 and up due to strong language and explicit sexual content.



Meet the Author

Marie James, full-time working mother of two boys and wife of 11 years. I’ve spent almost my entire lifetime living in central Texas, with only short stays in South Carolina, Alabama, and Florida. I’ve always wanted to write novels and just recently had the gumption to sit down and start one. 

My passions include reading everything under the sun and sewing. I even listen to audio books while sewing. Begging for Hale is the 2nd book in the 4 book Hale Series. I have several other story lines worked out for other books once this series is complete. Reading and writing is my happy place.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

