Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: June 22

Standard
  • For Adriano by Soraya Naomi: Blog Tour & Giveaway

  • Men of Honor Series Box Set by K.C. Lynn: Release Day Blitz & Giveaway

  • Maldeamores by Mara White: Release Day Blitz






 
 
 
SYNOPSIS:

 

Adriano Montesi’s life has always revolved
around women, his family, and the Chicago Syndicate. As a Capo and Luca
DeMiliano’s right hand man, he’s one of the four highest ranking men in the
organization, and he’s fought many to maintain his position.

 

Adriano’s current assignment is locating Camilla
Guillermo, the one woman who’s captured his attention beyond a simple fuck. He
and Cam have a history together that no one knows about, and now that she’s
disappeared, he’s eager to find her and discover her sordid past. What might
seem like a routine mission has become an obsession for Adriano.

Italian beauty, Camilla Guillermo, is lost and
alone in the world. Running away from a past that haunts her and the man that
deceived her. But wherever she goes, Adriano is always with her, always in her
thoughts.

Out of money and out of options, Cam has no
place to turn but back to the Loop, back to the one place she wants to avoid.

 

When Adriano finds Camilla, everything between
them will change. No matter how much they are drawn to each other, Cam is now
off limits by boss’s orders. And in the Chicago Syndicate, you don’t defy the
boss’s orders unless you’re prepared to live with the consequences.
A romantic suspense.

A dark romance.
 
PURCHASE LINKS:

 

 
AMAZON
US
 http://amzn.to/1PsdICI

 


 

 

 

 


*For
Adriano is available on every Amazon website.
 
 

 

 


For Adriano (Chicago Syndicate, #3) by Soraya Naomi
 Excerpt: Adriano’s point of view
As I climb the stairs to the strip club of the
Syndicate’s three-story headquarters, located alongside the North Shore of
Chicago’s suburbs, I already recognize voices coming from the room at the end
of the hall.
I’m greeted by Luca and James, who are in the middle
of the room beside the rounded burgundy sofa. I nod to both of them and fix my
focus on the unknown woman with an attractive bob standing next to James. I’m
usually not a fan of women with short hair, but who is this delectable creature?
James takes his cue to introduce us. “Adriano, meet
Camilla. She’ll be working here at the club from now on.”
Why did he suddenly
hire someone new? We’re not understaffed.
I can’t help but stare at her. My god, her legs go on
forever; she’s almost as tall as I am, and I’m over six feet. I inspect her
body slowly, like no one is watching, and when I reach her face, I’m pleasantly
stunned that she’s challenging me with an arc of her perfectly shaped eyebrow.
Her eyes are deep brown, heavily lashed, and slightly tilted up at the corners.
Her cheeks are delicately boned. She looks absolutely appetizing in a tight,
black knee-length dress. Sexy, yet not too revealing. In other words, she’s
smokin’ hot!
“Camilla, nice to meet you.” I go old-school, take her
hand in mine, and kiss her knuckles.
Luca hides an eye-roll, but I catch it and grin.
“Adriano,” she says huskily.
Her voice is hoarse. Hoarse in the sexiest way I’ve
ever encountered. I didn’t expect that sensual voice to accompany this striking
woman who smells like vanilla. With her, my obsession with vanilla ignited.
“Welcome to our little establishment.” Then I address
James while holding on to her hand, “What will she be doing here?”
“Bartending,” James answers.
“Then I better show her the ropes.” I let the pad of
my thumb swirl over her fingers, and she shivers noticeably; she’s not immune
to my charms.
And I guide this interesting woman to the bar, which
is a stainless steel and black granite area that’s open at each end and set up
like a juice bar.
She speaks before we step behind it. “I can make
drinks.”
Her simple statement has me confused.
“You look like you don’t believe I can tend the bar,”
she elaborates.
Oh no, sweetheart, I’m
not doubting your qualifications. I’m just staggered by the sex vibes you’re
throwing around with that voice and those gorgeous lean legs.
I smirk while extending my hand, inviting her behind
the bar. “No, I believe you.”
That was the first night I tried to get Cam into my
bed. I failed that night and for over three months after and almost gave up my
chase, but it was too much fun to try to capture her. I don’t even think she liked me at first.

 

 

 
 
 
About Author Soraya Naomi
 
I was born in South America in 1984 and raised in Europe where I presently reside with my fiancé.
 
I read many genres but favor intense, dark, seductive, and provocative novels
where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also
adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping
romances. No, I don’t secretly want to be kidnapped, though!
 
I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate
pastries much too often.
 
My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.
 
 
AUTHOR MEDIA LINKS
 
AMAZON AUTHOR – http://tinyurl.com/jwadol3
 
 
 
Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

 

The MEN of HONOR box set by K.C. Lynn is on Sale for a special price of $1.99 Release Week Only!
 
Title: Men of Honor Series Box Set
Author: K.C. Lynn
Release Date: June, 22, 2015
Add to your TBR: Goodreads
Purchase Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | B&N |
Synopsis

 

You will not break me for I am unbreakable. I will live with integrity, fight with honor and die for what’s right. 

 

 


Precious lives were saved when three brave Navy SEALs went against orders, embarking on a rescue mission of their own. A mission that will never be forgotten and changed the course of their lives forever. While they will never regret their decision, it came with heavy consequence. 
 


 


Now they must fight to protect the women they love while also battling the new and existing demons that torture their souls, from death, corruption, destruction and war. These men are strong, honorable and will do everything they can to overcome the past that continues to haunt them. 

 

These are their stories. 
 
***
For the first time, all four Men Of Honor books are together in one specially wrapped bundle, with exclusive bonus material of the prologue and chapter one to An Act Of Redemption—the first book in the spin off series, Acts of Honor, which is due out summer 2015. m.
 

 

Fighting Temptation~ Jaxson and Julia’s story.
Sweet Temptation~ Sawyer and Grace’s story.
Resisting Temptation~ Cade and Faith’s story.
The Final Temptation~ Cooper and Kayla’s novella.

 

***
Teasers
***
Other Work by K.C. Lynn
 
Beautifully Insightful
Amazon US  |  Amazon UK  |  Amazon CA  |  B&N  | Kobo
Synopsis

Emily Michaels ~ Have you ever felt like you didn’t belong? Like you never fit in, or you weren’t good enough? This is how I have felt for as long as I can remember. I see the world differently than everyone else, I feel everything differently and I reflect on life differently. And being different in my world is not a good thing. I live in a place that’s divided between the rich and the poor, the beautiful and the unbeautiful, the prestigious and the mediocre. I have always belonged in the first category, because my father was the Governor of Georgia.

Growing up around people I could never relate with, my life had always been lonely, that was until my senior year when I met the one boy who would change my life forever. A boy who my parents would never approve of because he didn’t come from money or the same social class. He rode a motorcycle, had tattoos and was considered to be from the wrong side of the tracks. Yet he was still envied by many.

Ryder Jameson was someone who every guy feared, and one who every girl wanted to be touched by. He didn’t do attachments, or have friends… until me. And for the first time in my life I finally felt like I belonged. When I was with him, my different didn’t feel wrong or ugly. He made me feel beautiful- insightfully beautiful. Then one day my world came crashing down on me, and it would be six years before I’d once again see the boy I fell in love with.


Ryder Jameson ~ After working my ass off I am given the opportunity of a lifetime, and if I pull it off I will be the youngest FBI agent to run one of the biggest undercover operations in history. Only the case that gets thrown in front of me leads me back to the one place I swore I would never return to, and to the only girl who’s ever mattered to me.

Except Emily Michaels is not the same girl I left behind. She still looks the same, she’s still beautiful inside and out, but there’s one thing that’s very different about her, one very big thing, and it’s something I didn’t think was possible.
Ryder and I come from a world where politics separates us and wealth defines us, but even after all this time we will not let it divide us. Here is our story.

This is a standalone novel with an HEA and is told in dual POV. Due to mature subject mature, such a explicit sexual situations and coarse language, this story is not suitable for anyone under the age of 18.

***
 
About the Author
K.C. Lynn is a small town girl living in Western Canada. She married her high school sweetheart and they have four amazing children: two lovely girls and a set of handsome twin boys. It was her love for romance books that gave K.C. the courage to sit down and write her own novel. When she is not in her writing cave, pounding out new characters and stories, she can be found living between the pages of a book, meeting new tattooed, hot alpha males with very big…Hearts.
 
Follow K.C. Lynn
***
Giveaway
Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

love sick release banner

“Exquisitely sensual, Maldeamores is the most unforgettable forbidden romance I have ever read.” Katy Evans, New York Times Bestselling Author of the REAL Series.

“Refreshingly ‘taboo’ – in a community where we’re inundated by novels claiming this title, it’s wonderful to finally find a book that not only truly lives up to the word, but is also well written, moving, and beautiful in its prose.” Stylo Fantome, Best Selling Author of the Kane Trilogy.

maldeamores mech final_ultimate.indd

LSS
Belén: I’ve loved Luciano ever since I can remember, desired him before I even knew what it meant. He’s always been the only man in my life—my constant protector, and his rejection only intensifies my need.
Luciano: I’ve never known a love more fierce than the one I feel for Belén. But I force myself to deny her no matter how much it hurts.
Our love is a sickness and both of us are infected.
Because there’s no cure for being from the same family.
***Warning***
This novel contains graphic sex scenes, including: incest, F/F, and ménage, M/M/F. Some drug use and violence.

LST

lovesick 5
Lovesick 4 lovesick 6

LSBL

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

LSAA

Web Twitter Facebook

Mara White is a contemporary romance and erotica writer who laces forbidden love stories with hard issues, such as race, gender and inequality. She holds an Ivy League degree but has also worked in more strip clubs than even she can remember. She is not a former Mexican telenovela star contrary to what the tabloids might say, but she is a former ballerina and will always remain one in her heart. She lives in NYC with her husband and two children and yes, when she’s not writing you can find her on the playground.

FLIRTYSUBSPR

Leave a Reply

