Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: Mar. 12

Standard
  • Possessed Part 1 by Coco Cadence: Release Blitz

  • And I Love Her by Marie Force: Release Week & Review

 

 

Title: Possessed: Part 1

Author: Coco Cadence

Pages: 100

Release Day: March 12, 2015

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24979196

Synopsis:

My boss is an asshole. I’d take off my heels and throw them at his face if they weren’t so expensive. Why? Because my boss, the sexy, billionaire bad boy Leo King, wants me to be his wife. That’s right. His wife. Except, it isn’t real. It’s all pretend so his family believes it, and I’m supposed to go along with it. Asshole doesn’t even begin to describe him, and it’s only going to get worse. Especially because his cocky attitude and sudden interest in my private life make it difficult to concentrate on something other than his sexual innuendos. I always do what he wants, and we both know it. It’s not like I have a choice. Agree or get fired. I’m going to need a drink … Or twenty. The first part of Possessed, a three-part series from Coco Cadence. Note: This ends in a cliffhanger. 

 

Buy Links:

FREE to Kindle Unlimited subscribers!

US: http://amzn.to/1KQdZCv

UK: http://amzn.to/1aZnrmR

Excerpt:

“C’mon in. I want to see what you bought,” he says, winking. I lick my lips, suddenly very aware of this dress plastered around my curvy body. Gathering some courage, I step further inside. His eyes skim me, starting at the bottom all the way to the top, slowly taking me in. He’s taking his time sucking up this image of me, which makes me wonder what in the hell is going through his head. “Is it any good?” I ask, focusing on the dress instead of his eyes eye-fucking me. “Oh …” he grunts. He seriously grunts. “Yes.” I stare at him with raised eyebrows, not able to utter a single word. “Close the door behind you,” he says. I do as he says, but then when I turn my head back to him, he’s right in front of me. Instinctively, I take a step back, but I’m already against the door, and there’s no way out. “It’s more than just ‘good’ …” he murmurs, licking his lips. Oh Jesus, why did I look at his lips? “You look like someone who should have dressed like this way long ago.” My lips quiver. They never quiver. Goddammit, Sam, get your act together! “And what’s that supposed to mean?” I say, swallowing away the lump in my throat. He keeps inching closer. I keep trying to push further back into this door, but unfortunately, it’s not made of rubber. His voice turns raw, laden with testosterone. “It means I think you look … sexy.” Oh my god, I think I just died. “Don’t look so surprised.” A smirk appears on his face. “Just because I’m an asshole, doesn’t mean I’m not a man.” “I never thought you’d–” “What? That I could ever think a woman like you is sexy?” “I didn’t say that …” “No, just you. I know what you’re thinking.” He takes a pluck of my hair and tucks it behind my ear. It feels like I’m dreaming, and I’m almost tempted to pinch my arm just to prove to myself that I am. “Contrary to what you may think of me, you know nothing about my tastes,” he muses. “And my taste right now is you.” My lips part. “W-What?” “Oh, it’s purely for professional reasons, Miss Webber. If we’re to make a convincing couple, we’d have to kiss some time.”

Author Bio:

Coco Cadence is an erotic romance writer, who loves cocky heroes and smartass heroines. She adores happy ever after’s as much as her fans do, and she will never stop writing them. In her free time she enjoys reading a good book, playing with her cute dogs, and spending quality time with her soon-to-be husband, but you can always find her drifting off into her mind to think of new stories.

Connect with Coco:

Website: http://www.cococadence.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorcococadence

a2e0b-yes

And I Love Her (Green Mountain, #4)

Book: And I Love Her

Series: Green Mountain #4

Author: Marie Force

Publication Date: March 3, 2015

72ef2-addtogoodreads

1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

As the oldest of the ten Abbott siblings, Hunter prides himself on his ability to solve other people’s problems, but now he has a problem of his own—how to convince the woman of his dreams that his love is for keeps.

As the chief financial officer, Hunter Abbott manages the family’s various business interests while “fixing” things for the people he loves. But the one thing he can’t fix is his undeniable attraction to Megan Kane. Instead, Hunter is prepared to do whatever it takes to show Megan that he’s the man for her. Megan’s sister rocks her with the news that she and her husband are moving overseas, leaving Megan truly alone. With her sister—and her job at the diner—going away, Megan finds herself leaning on the sexy, button-down accountant who isn’t afraid to lay it all on the line for her. But Megan has watched too many people she loves leave her. Can she risk her heart on Hunter? Contains a bonus Green Mountain short story!

2Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

This series is wonderful! Each book about another Abbott sibling makes me love each of them more than I did before. Each new sibling story brings me a new favorite couple, although I can’t give up my other Abbott sibling favorite couples. This book had a lot of emotion in addition to some humor. I love how Ms. Force brings all of the other siblings into each book giving us the opportunity to catch up with our other couples. As usual, Fred was in this book and his appearances were so entertaining.

The relationship between Hunter and Megan was so touching. Hunter was amazing in his ability to stay with Megan even when she would try to pull away. His feelings were real and he was determined to have her see that. This is a great romance and I loved every page! I can’t wait for the next visit to Vermont and another Abbott sibling finding love! Five Huge Stars!!! Almost forgot…loved the extra short story in the back of the book!

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Kindle US  |  Kindle CA  |  Nook  |  iBooks  |  Kobo  |  Google

 US in print at AmazonBarnes & NobleBooks-A-Million and IndieBound

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Marie Force

With more than 3 million books sold, Marie Force is the New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling, award-winning author of more than 30 contemporary romances. Her New York Times bestselling self-published McCarthys of Gansett Island Series has sold more than 1 million e-books since Maid for Love was released in 2011. She is also the author of the New York Times bestselling Fatal Series from Harlequin’s Carina Press, as well as the Treading Water Series and numerous stand-alone books. All You Need is Love, book 1 in her new Green Mountain Series from Berkley Sensation, was a New York Times and USA Today bestseller in February. The second book, I Want to Hold Your Hand, will be out in June, and the third book, I Saw Her Standing There, is coming in November. In 2014, Marie will have seven mass-market print releases—the first four Fatal Series books from Harlequin and the first three Green Mountain Series books from Berkley. While her husband was in the Navy, Marie lived in Spain, Maryland and Florida, and she is now settled in her home state of Rhode Island. She is the mother of two teenagers and two feisty dogs, Brandy and Louie.

4Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

icon-facebook   icon-twitter    icon pinterest    instgram100    YouTubecircle24px

One response »

Leave a Reply

