Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: Dec. 4

Standard
  • For Her Protection & For His Protection by Amber A Bardan Sales Blitz

  • December Rain by A.L. Goulden: Blog Tour & Giveaway

  • Presently Perfect by Alison G. Bailey: Release Launch & Giveaway

  • Be My Temptation by Ruth Cardello: Release Week

Price Drop

sales blitz.1

forherprotection

Book Title: For Her Protection
Author: Amber A Bardan
Genre: Erotic Romance
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Synopsis

You shouldn’t mix business with pleasure.

Yet pleasure seems to be the one and only thing on Charlize’s mind the moment Connor steamrolls into her life. Desperate to save her family company, prove she’s more than a pretty face and worthy of being CEO, pleasure is a distraction she can’t afford.

She doesn’t want a bodyguard, especially not one whose caveman heroics kick her libido into hyperdrive. But surrounded by enemies and an attacker on the loose, there’s only one man she can trust with her life.

Connor knows better than to get personal with clients. Yet there couldn’t be anything more personal about his feelings for Charlize. From the moment he clapped eyes on her he wanted nothing more than to throw her over his shoulder and really give her something to scream about. He’ll get his uptight she-cat to unwind, preferably one orgasm at a time.

With Connor in her office, her home, driving her to sweet, merciless distraction, there’s only so long Charlize can resist his sexy, dominant brand of protection.

excerpt

“So I guess you’ll be glad when this is all over and you can go back to running Crowe Security instead of having to play boyfriend, huh?”

Something dark and raw shifted over Connor’s features. His jaw hardened. The waitress reappeared, balancing large plates of food. She set them down and Connor waited until she moved away before he spoke again.

“Is that what you think? That this is a game I’m playing to pass the time?”

Charlize picked up her knife and fork and stared at the steaming brown mess on her plate. A sharp pain tightened her chest at the idea she might be right, but a slow, suffocating fear told her she might be wrong. “I have no idea what this is.”

The plate disappeared from in front of her and her gaze snapped up. Connor moved her dishes, silverware, napkin and glasses from the middle of the table to the end against the wall. He looked at her from beneath hooded brows and reached for her arm, urging her to move. The leather seat shuffled against her thighs as she slid to the inside end of the booth. Connor sat down beside her and reached an arm around her shoulders but not in a casual, romantic way. The embrace pressed her to him, made her feel the heat of his skin, the hardness of his body, but most of all he captured her, forced her attention on him.

“I told you once, I don’t play games. I want you, Charlize, and I’ve only just begun to have you. The sooner you figure that out and stop fighting me, the sooner you can just enjoy it.”

Her back remained straight and she managed not to lean against him. “It’s a bad idea, Connor. I’m not the girl you want, at least not long-term.” She forced her head to turn, forced herself to look him in the eye. “Aside from an obvious appreciation for my ass, I’m not even sure why you want me at all.”

His jaw and his gaze softened then he leaned in, put his mouth right next to her ear. “Is that it, baby? You’re feeling insecure, need me to say some sweet shit to make you feel better?” His hand moved under the table to her thigh, ran the length of her knee to her groin, made responding to his question impossible. “Fine, but I can’t promise I’ll be good at it,” he whispered.

He cupped her, his thumb pressing through her jeans in exactly the right place. She gasped, sucking in a mouthful of air that tasted of the peppery steam rising from her plate.

“Yeah I like more than your ass. I like the way you never give up, the way you never give in.” His thumb moved, pushed the thick, hard seam stitched into the denim between her legs. Using firm, shallow movements, he massaged her, taunting her aching clit. “Except when it comes to this—when it comes to this you give me everything.”

Her breath hitched. She heard the words and they melted her insides. But it was his fingers that commanded her.

“But most of all, I like how you always try so damn hard.”

Teasing Teaser

Everything

Book Blitz

ForHisProtection_MSR

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Synopsis

For years Tyler has longed, lusted and burned for the girl who saved his life. He’ll do anything to have her—including hiring her as his bodyguard. But when the girl of his dreams turns out to have a dark streak he never could have imagined, he’ll need more in his seductive arsenal than sweet talk—he’ll have to find out just how far he’s prepared to go to get her.

Brooke has been through the kind of hell that doesn’t make it into most people’s nightmares. She’s strong, she’s fierce and she believes the only place any man belongs in her life is wedged under the toe of her shoe. Ty is the one man to get under her skin and send her mindless with desire. He’s also a spanner in her life that could undo everything she’s worked for.

She wants him—but can a man like Ty handle the kind of fantasies she has in mind?

FhisP

Meet the Author

After spending years imagining fictional adventures, Amber finally found a way to turn daydreaming into a productive habit. She now spends her days as a graphic designer but her nights writing gritty, raw, erotic romance with heart.

She lives with her husband and children in semi-rural Australia, where if she peers outside at the right moment she might just see a kangaroo bounce by.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALblog buttongoogle plus button FINAL

Buy the Book

for her protection sale card

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINAL

Other Books in the Series

ForHisProtection_MSR

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINAL

promotionsbutton with TRIM

a2e0b-yes

dec rain tour cover

Title: December Rain

Genre: Erotic Contemporary Romance

Author: A.L Goulden

Release Date: November 25, 2014

Add to Goodreads

 

Synopsis:

Monica and Alex Waters have spent that last few months working to repair a broken marriage and rekindle their passion. Just as they start finding their spark, Quinn Matthews and his escalating career resurfaces, but this time Alex makes the decision to let Monica go.

The devastation of losing her high school sweetheart, her home, and even her dog twists Monica down a destructive path that alienates her from her closest friends and lands her on Quinn’s couch. Despite her efforts to resist jumping into his arms again, the spark between them reignites and sweeps her away on a whirlwind holiday adventure. She finds that falling in love with Quinn’s family and lifestyle is as easy as falling for his ocean colored eyes. The problem is that it’s all too easy, and when she sees that Quinn’s reinvented life has completely shifted towards her dreams, she starts to question whether he’s too good to be true.

Quinn has a secret that was never meant to be kept this long, but will Monica be able to trust another man who’s lied? And now that Quinn’s got his happily ever after in sight, he’s not about to let her go or share her with another man

dec rain cover

→BUY NOW←

Amazon USAmazon UK

Excerpt…

dec rain teaser 2The outdoor style shopping mall is bustling with tourist and local art lovers. Rows of art galleries surround the courtyard where a stage welcomes a local reggae band. Monica settles into a groove and starts dancing with the crowd. Alex tries to hang in for a couple of songs before he starts feeling claustrophobic and looks to the galleries and shops around them.

“Go ahead,” she says with a loving smile. “I’ll meet you down there… after one more song.”

He gives her a little kiss on the cheek and glides his hand across her behind before making his way out of the crowd. His attention is pulled by various pieces in windows along the way. There’s a large glass sea turtle in shades of green and gold followed by a painting of an autumn forest with heavy texture. He stands there daydreaming for a minute until he’s distracted by a reflection passing in the glass. It’s so brief he’s sure it’s his imagination. He barely catches a glimpse down the mall as the backside of the man disappears into another gallery.

Alex follows the ghost, dodging through happy couples and pushy salespeople trying to get his attention. Before he can see inside a painting that’s prominently displayed on a front wall stops him. A cold washes over as he stands there staring at it. He slowly moves inside, mesmerized by the familiar vibrant paint strokes until he sees a few people gathered in the back. A man talking to two smiling women stills himself as Alex’s eyes freeze on the back of his shaved head. No words were needed as the tropical air takes a chill. Even the women sense a showdown and step back to give Quinn room.

Quinn turns. What do I say? Fuck! I thought that was him. I hoped it wasn’t. Quinn moves very slowly towards Alex. Is he gonna hit me? I do deserve it. Might as well get it over with. “Hey.” Quinn pauses near the center of the room waiting.

Alex swallows hard, his nostrils flaring and fist clenched. His jaw flexes as his breathing grows heavier, but the emotions just start to turn to mush. His eyes fill as thoughts of his new friend’s betrayal wash over and the painting draws his eyes again.

“I’m sorry Alex,” Quinn says quietly.

Monica nearly passes the gallery on her way to see their friends when Alex’s shirt first catches her eye. She halts and shifts backwards until she sees the painting and stops. It’s a female figure bent forward reaching for her toes. The abstract form of her body in swirls of orange and reds is cradled by a man swathed in blues and purple. Oh my God! That’s me. That’s us, stretching. It can’t be. He’s…

She struggles for air as the tears swell, and she can already feel him. As she stands there, not crossing the threshold, the two men watch her. When her eyes finally land on Quinn, electricity fills the room. She can only see him and the deep tan that backdrops the pale oceany eyes reaching for her. A warm drop gently slides down her cheekbone as her breathing syncs with his. His lips move slightly hinting at words that he can’t find while she struggles not to run into his arms.

Alex’s discomfort is audible as he clears his clogged throat to rattle her attention to his worried eyes. She steps in and touches his hand briefly. “I’ll be outside,” she says, turning without another glance at Quinn.Her feet move quick as her thoughts try to keep up. What are they doing? Alex is gonna hit him. I can’t believe he’s here. What are the odds? Did he know we’d be here? No. Maybe he moved here. That painting was him and I together. Would Alex know that? It’s pretty abstract. Fuck! This can’t be happening. Before she knows it, she’s at the other end of the mall near the parking lot. She settles on a bench to wait for the world to stop crumbling around her.

 

About the Author:

A.L. Goulden Pic

Bio:

I’m a designer, author, wife and dog-lover living in the South Pasadena area of California. I got my BFA in Film Production from the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, but my love of a good story came way before college. I remember writing my first full story in fifth grade on a typewriter. I cut and pasted it into a book, complete with cardboard cover and taped binding. Things have changed a lot since then. With the magnificent digital age I can produce books and give them to the world without a sticky mess.

In college numerous instructors and peers praised my dialogue pushed me to hone my storytelling skills. Of course the need to cut and paste was still there, so I went into the world of Production Design and Art Direction for films and television. It gave me the ability to connect design to storytelling in a way that no other career can. The past 18 years have spun a unique perspective on visually emotional tales of relationships and the thread that ties all things together. Now I’m shifting focus on the driving force that brought me here… stories. I hope that I can share a unique perspective on life, love and the pursuit in all of the above.

♦10 fun facts about A.L.♦

1. I not only like to design things like homes, gardens, and interiors, I like to build them too. I built the redwood decks in our backyard when our carpenter backed out at the last minute. Since I was off work for a few weeks, I went for it. The best part was the neighbor’s reaction to me out there every day with power tools and very long planks of wood. I think working with your hands gives you an immediate sense of accomplishment.

2. I’m a reluctant morning lover, which means I love getting things get done early while it’s quiet and calm, but my attitude when I first roll out of bed is sour.

3. I’ve practiced bonsai for many years and have a garden with 10 trees on display.

4. I love board games and try to organize game nights with friends as often as possible. My family was always very competitive and had a regular Sunday night usually filled with Yahtzee or UNO battles.

5. My favorite book as a kid was Pride and Prejudice, but I was very Dyslexic so I hated reading. Eventually I got into an assistance program that worked me through the difficulties and turned me into a bookworm.

6. I’m a hardcore Oakland A’s fan. Baseball is the only sport I follow.

7. We moved from Oklahoma when I was twelve to Las Vegas. It was so completely twisted and unique to living anywhere else in the world, especially in the early 90s when things were booming. I got a well-rounded education on what I didn’t want out of life by living there. I don’t visit unless I’m dragged there.

8. I have an English Setter and German Shorthair Pointer that keep me on my toes.

9. I love road trips, but have to be the driver. I’m a terrible passenger.

10. My husband and I are celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary in 2015, but we’ve known each other since the summer of 1993 in high school.

 

♦Book Trailer♦

WATCH NOW

dec rain teaser 1

Social Media Links:

WebsiteFacebookTwitterGoodreads

Purchase First Book in the Series…

Aug Fog cover

→ BUY AUGUST FOG NOW←

Amazon USAmazon UK

photo1 (7)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Author liaisons promo pic

a2e0b-yes

 


SYNOPSIS:

 
Perfection is an
illusion fueled by the perception of others.
 
****

 

Tweet was my heart, my soul, and my
purpose.

She was my
everything.
Neither of us were
perfect. We both made mistakes. Looking back, that was okay, because every
choice brought us to where we needed to be at the time we needed to be there.
The one constant, our love and friendship.
There are two sides
to every story and I wouldn’t trade our sides for anything in the world.
 
 
72ef2-addtogoodreads

 

 

 

EXCERPT:
             A large hand came down and landed on my shoulder, causing my umpteenth beer to slosh over the sides of the red cup. “What the fuck?”
 
I bounced slightly when Travis plopped down on the sofa next to me. “Hey buddeeey. How’s my buddeeey?” he slurred, sliding his upper body along the back of the sofa closer to me.
I glanced over and threw him a lazy smirk.
 
With a cocked eyebrow and lopsided grin, he informed me, “I gotta surprise that’s gonna make that smile and other parts of you grow bigger.”
 
“You’re making me really uncomfortable,” I said, leaning away.
 
“There are two lovelies that want to spend time with our pulsating masculinity. Their names are Heather and Melanie.”
 
Travis’s head flopped to the side, his gaze and wave aimed at a cute blonde and brunette standing across the room.
 
“They’re all yours, buddy. I’m not in the mood.” I downed more of my beer.
 
His head rolled back toward me. “Heather won’t leave Melanie. They travel in pairs. I want to get my hands on Heather’s pair, so you get in the mood.”
 
“I’m sure your immense charm will pry her away.”
 
“Come on. Be a friend.”
 
“Sorry, not tonight.”
 
Glaring at me, he bit out, “Not tonight… then what fucking night? I’d like to put that date on my calendar so I can stop wasting my time.”
 
“What’s your problem?”
 
“You’re my problem. You and this pussy-whipped, no balls, coochie slave attitude you’ve been sporting around for months instead of a rock-hard dick.”
 
“Fuck you! You don’t understand.”
 
I pushed off the sofa, stumbling a few steps toward the back door. I needed some air and to get away from Travis’s bullshit. The room spun, and then I spun as Travis grabbed my upper arm, turning me to face him.
 
“I understand. You’ve been hung up on this fucking girl ever since I’ve known you.”
 
My fingers curled into fists as I got in his face and snarled, “Don’t you ever refer to her as this fucking girl.”
 
Travis took a step back, ran his hands over his face, and huffed in frustration. “What’s the deal? I thought I was finally getting my friend back. You see her for like two seconds today and it sends you into a fucking tailspin. You gotta get past this.”
 
I could see the sincerity in his eyes. He wasn’t telling me these things in anger or because he didn’t like Tweet. He knew I was in a constant struggle and he was being a friend.
 
“I’m trying,” I whispered.
 
“Try harder, dude.”
 
“I don’t know how.” It was pathetic how weak and defeated my voice sounded.
 
After seeing Tweet earlier, the rest of the day had been spent replaying the few seconds encounter over and over in my head. She looked incredible except for the sadness in her eyes. A pang of guilt pinched my stomach because I was glad to see that sadness. It meant she was as miserable as I was. She disappeared in a flash but I didn’t need a lot of time in order to take her all in. Her hair was that summer mixture of dark brown and gold. The light sprinkle of red across her nose and cheeks was either a result of being at the beach or seeing me. I hoped it was the latter. She had on a plain white tank top and a pair of black shorts that were molded to her adorable round ass. Tweet was the only girl I knew who could wear the plainest clothes, little makeup, and still look like a supermodel. The memory of her hips swaying back and forth as she darted away had my dick twitching. I turned from Travis and headed out the back door, needing that air more now than before.
 
Once outside, I propped myself up against the house, closed my eyes, and sucked in all the oxygen my lungs could handle.
 
I need to get her out of my head.
 
There were a few people hanging out around the pool so I concentrated on them. That was a dumbass move because most of them were hooking up. Sounds of kissing, moaning, giggling, and more moaning filled my ears. I shifted my attention to the sounds coming from inside the house. Another dumbass move. The only thing I could hear was the pounding music, which made me think of Tweet’s swaying hips, which made me think of grabbing those hips and pounding into… I had to get out of there.
 
As I shoved off of the wall, the back door swung open, Travis stepped out, and headed over toward me.
 
“It kills me to see you like this.” He paused, his eyes shifting from me to something over my shoulder. “I didn’t want to say anything because I don’t play into the rumor bullshit.”
 
“What are you talking about?”
 
His expression showed how much he was struggling with whether or not to continue. “I heard Amanda is hooking up with some guy.”
 
My brows scrunched together as my jaw went slack. A small chuckle of disbelief escaped me. “Why are you telling me this?”
 
“Because I care about you. You’re like a brother to me. Noah, stop pissing your life away waiting for something that’s not gonna happen.”
 
Glancing away, I shook my head, and said, “It’s a fucking lie.”
 
“How do you know?”
 
My eyes pierced his. “She wouldn’t do that.”
 
“Why not?”
 
“Because she’s my Tweet!” I screamed.
 
Out the corner of my eye, I could see the people around the pool unhooking from one another.
 
“She’s not your anything! When are you going to get that through your fucking head?!”
 
I lunged forward, landed both hands on Travis’s chest, and shoved. He stumbled back, but made no move to come after me.
 
“I’m not going to fight you, man.”
 
“Who’s the no-balls pussy now?!”
 
I shoved.
 
He stumbled back.
 
Party people scattered into the house.
 
“I’m sorry,” he said, his voice full of pity.
 
I shoved.
 
He stumbled back.
 
And then I tackled him to the ground.
 
I landed one hard punch to his jaw before he flipped me onto my back, wrapped his massive arm around my neck, and held me down. I jerked and twisted for several seconds trying to break free of his hold. Finally, the alcohol and pain took
over and I gave up.
 
Pressing the heel of my hands into my eyes, I choked back tears, and mumbled, “We’ve shared all our firsts together.”

 



AUTHOR BIO:

Alison was born and raised in Charleston, SC.  She attended Winthrop University and graduated with a major in Theater.  While at school she began writing one-act plays, which she later produced. Her debut novel, Present Perfect, landed on Amazon’s Best Seller List and appeared on many “Best Reads of 2013” Book Blogs. The novel won Best Book at the 2014 Indie
Romance Convention Awards. The second book from The Perfect series, Past
Imperfect, was published in February of 2014 and hit many Top 100 category lists on Amazon
 
AUTHOR LINKS:
 

 

 

 

Playlist:
PRESENTLY PERFECT
Fan Made Playlist-Noah’s Music
Noah’s Music- Presently Perfect
by Alison G. Bailey
 
 
PURCHASE LINKS:
 
Present Perfect (Book #1)
 
Past Imperfect (Book #2)
 
Presently Perfect (Book #3)
TO BE PROVIDED
 
RELEASE LAUNCH HOSTED BY:
 
 
a2e0b-yes
Be My Temptation, (Temptation Series, Book 2)
Book: Be My Temptation
Series: The Temptation Series
Author: Ruth Cardello
Publication Date: December 2, 2014
cc167-addtogoodreads
1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

What would you do if you discovered the man of your dreams was lying to you?

Would you leave him or would you make him pay?

When Kate Hale chose between two men, she picked the nice guy. He is every bit as wonderful in and out of the bedroom as she hoped he would be. Until she discovers his secret. He’s the man she wants to grow old with, right after she gives him a taste of his own medicine.

Brock Foster can’t believe how well everything has worked out. He won the heart of a woman he’s lusted after most of his life and is preparing to propose to her. When a game he thought had finished resurfaces and threatens to tear them apart, Brock must decide exactly how far he’ll go to be Kate’s Valentine.

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Amazon

Book One:

B00O885INE
Amazon

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Ruth Cardello was born the youngest of 11 children in a small city in northern Rhode Island. She spent her young adult years moving as far away as she could from her large extended family. She lived in Boston, Paris, Orlando, New York–then came full circle and moved back to Rhode Island. She now happily lives one town over from the one she was born in. For her, family trumped the warmer weather and international scene.

She was an educator for 20 years, the last 11 as a kindergarten teacher. When her school district began cutting jobs, Ruth turned a serious eye toward her second love- writing and has never been happier. When she’s not writing, you can find her chasing her children around her small farm, riding her horses, or connecting with her readers online.

http://www.facebook.com/ruthcardello

http://twitter.com/ruthiecardello

https://plus.google.com/106078720810434309840/posts

http://pinterest.com/rcromance

http://ruthcardello.com/

Leave a Reply

