Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: Oct. 14

Standard
  • Finder Fees by Kelly Gendron: Release Day & Giveaway

  • Fix Up by Stephanie Witter: Release Blitz & Giveaway

  • Teaser Tuesday

  • Covertly Strong by NA Alcorn & Bait by M Mabie : Double Release Day

  • Pulled Within by Marni Mann: Sales Blitz

Finder Fees Release Day

Release Day Event

finderfeesebook

Book Title: Finder Fees
Author: Kelly Gendron
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: October 4, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

“When you find her, there are a few things you need to remember. She’s smart and manipulative. She knows how to protect herself. She’s beautiful and she’ll use it to her advantage. But, Mr. Renton, the most important thing to remember… is that she’s mine.”

J.T. Renton is worth millions. He wants for nothing. When he finds Sloan Mathis, he has to have her. Problem is she belongs to another, and J.T.’s not about taking another guy’s girl. But the idea that he can’t have her. Well, it just makes the challenge driven, J.T. Renton want his latest find that much more.

Finder Fees ~ A TroubleMaker Novel

J.T. Renton is what you might call a Finder. But the one thing this former bounty hunter no longer finds is people. That is until he’s offered a finder fee he just can’t resist. What J.T. doesn’t know is his latest find comes with a hidden fee, one that could end up costing J.T. his well-guarded heart.

Sloan Mathis is on the run from her dangerous ex. So when she encounters J.T. Renton, it takes her a second to realize the arrogant, sexy, and oh-so-frustrating Finder has actually mistaken Sloan for her twin sister. And to uncover what’s going on with her gone missing sister, Sloan lets J.T. believe that he’s found what he’s been looking for.

Meet the Author

Kelly Gendron

Kelly resides in a quiet suburb somewhere between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. Her day job? Kelly works in health care representing a group of nursing facilities in the WNY area. She’s been faithfully writing for three years but did write her first book ten years ago. She put it down to raise her son as a single mom and then picked it back up when she and her son finally grew up. That’s when she settled into her newly married adult life and started to seriously write again. She’s dabbled with Romantic Suspense stories, but recently she’s been on a contemporary kick. The recipe for the men in her stories: a dash of bad boy attitude, a cup of strong and confident and, of course, besides being packed with magnificent bodies, and doused with shameless aptitudes, they must have a tender heart you want to rip out of the pages (or your e-Reader) and take to bed with you at night.

excerpt

“I-I can’t believe you just walked out here butt-ass naked.”

“Why?” His eyelids lift. “What do I have to be ashamed of?”

“Uh…” Does he really want me to answer that?

“Besides,” he says, the side of his mouth turning up, “it ain’t like you haven’t been imaging what I look like butt-ass naked.”

“In your dreams,” I hiss. Powerless, I steal another glimpse of the muscles rippling down his arms, his flat stomach, and his strong legs. Hot damn, he’s perfect.

“Precisely where I’ve been, huh?”

“Yeah, right.” I stand up from the bed, my strength weakening.

“That’s not what you were mumbling in my ear last night,” he says, readjusting the towel around his sculptured waist.

“Hey, I was perfectly fine on the floor. You didn’t have to pick me up and put me in bed with you.”

“Just as I thought.” He shakes his head and takes a few steps toward me.

“What’s that?” I turn a bit to the left to move away from the unsafe bed.

“You were awake when I did that, and you still had no fight in ya to stop me. Admit it. You wanted to sleep with me. Those sexy legs of yours wanted nothing more than to wrap themselves around my body, and as for your hands…” His eyebrow curves. “Are you gonna deny where they were wandering to—”

“Now I know you’re full of shit! My hands didn’t wander anywhere.”

“No, but mine did, and there was no fight in ya to stop me then either.”

“Ew!” I don’t remember sleeping with him. But, hell, if I’d been awake, my frisky hands would’ve been all over him. “Fuck off,” I lurch, utterly frustrated.

“Now let’s not start throwing that word around, ‘cause standing here in nothing but a towel with you wanting what you want…” he says, shaking his head. “Well, I can’t promise that boyfriend of yours will be too happy to hear about you, me, and the eff word all summed up into one.”

“You’re an—”

“Yes, I know.” He waves me off. “I’m an arrogant ass, but hey, I get it. You want me, but you belong to someone else.” He shrugs and grins. “It happens.”

My hands ball into tight fists at my sides. “I belong to no one!”

“You do, Sloan, whether you want to admit it or not. You’re his.” He presses closer, and my back hits the wall. “And be thankful for it.” He lifts his hands and places them on the wall, trapping me. “See, the fact is…” His eyes roll down my body, then slowly saunter back up, “That’s the only thing stopping me from stripping your clothes off, slamming you against this wall, and fucking you hard.” He leans in, and my entire being shakes from the inside out. “It’s all that’s stopping me from making every bone in your body ache for me, and every muscle ache because of me. And let me tell ya, by the time I got through with you…” He pauses again, his lips slightly parted, his head tilting closer. “You’d certainly belong to someone, because I’d make you completely mine.”

Teasers

Finder Fees Teaser 1

Finder Fees Teaser 4

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALblog button

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

Troublemaker quad

Amazon FinalB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINAL

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

promotionsbutton with TRIM

a2e0b-yes

FIX UP (Patch Up #2)
by Stephanie Witter
New Adult Contemporary Romance


 Displaying Fix Up Cover.jpg
Fix Up on Goodreads: Fix Up (Patch Up, #2)
Saying “I love you” doesn’t erase the old scars and fears.  

“I love you to insanity. I’m not even sure if it’s a good thing.” — Duke  

Skye is trying to overcome what happened with Sean. Now that she’s slowly healing, both physically and mentally, she’s determined to do something she should have done sooner.  

She’s meeting twice a week with a new, very young therapist, Dr. Marshall.  


There, she’s able to talk freely, unwind, and question things. Most of the sessions she talks about herself and her hangups, along with her relationship with Duke, which is still on rocky ground.  

“I want to taste his sweat. I want to hear his groans. I want to feel him inside of me.” — Skye  

But while Skye is slowly getting back on her feet, Duke feels like he’s drowning. He’s afraid of pushing her too much, of initiating intimacy, and it’s weighing between them. Moreover, knowing that he’s not the one she’s talking to anymore is making him feel things he never thought possible.  

“It’s a matter of when I’ll stop fighting.” — Duke  

As days pass, Duke is showing over and over how vulnerable he truly is and how Skye has more power over him than she ever imagined.  

When Skye sees how they keep hurting each other, she’s determined to do everything in her power to make things right, no matter what the cost. 

But one thing is still sure; she can count on Duke whenever she needs him, even if they disagree and fight. When Duke loves, he loves with everything he’s made of, the good and the bad.  

“Loving her is confusing, making me afraid of myself and what I can do … because I can break us both.” — Duke



On Sale for $0.99




Skye followed her long time boyfriend to Seattle for their first year of college, but he dumped her after only a week. The relationship brought only pain and destruction in Skye’s life, and yet, she can’t bring herself to open up and live her life.

“What if I am already broken into pieces?”

She hates to be touched, hiding under her oversized shirts and behind her wild frizzy hair. Even her bubbly roommate can’t reach her. And yet …

“I’m the guy who knows how you can hurt so much that your insides feel like they’re cut and bleeding.”

The tall, handsome, and tattooed TA in her psychology class changes everything when he literally collides with her and confronts her. For the first time in a long time, she wants to try and open up to this guy whose dark, intense eyes can’t hide his own pain despite his dazzling smile getting to her.

However, just when she’s starting to live again, her ex-boyfriend comes back, breaking her time and time again, making it all the more complicated.

She wants to fight for herself and for this building thing with the TA, even when he pushes her away, but can two broken people patch each other up?

“I never thought colliding with someone could change lives, but it is possible.”

* Due to some shocking scenes, this novel is for readers of 18 and up




Coming out late November.
Change Up on Goodreads: Change Up (Patch Up, #3)


Displaying Change  up.jpg


In Patch Up and Fix Up you had Skye and Duke’s story. 

Now, it’s time for Derek and Kate to find their path.  

He fights for the people he loves.  

She fights against love.  

Kate Andrews is starting her second year of college in Seattle. She is happy to leave Chicago and her dysfunctional family behind to be with her friends again. Growing up she thought that her parents’ loveless marriage was all her father’s fault, but that summer she discovered that things are so much more complicated in life and love. Her mother is bipolar. That doesn’t mean her father isn’t unfaithful, nor does he support her and her choices. Additionally, he isn’t a great father or husband, but it brings a new perspective in her life; the way she envisions love.  

Derek Williams graduated college a few months ago, and while he moved back in again with his single mother and teenage brother, he never thought that he would be struggling with two crappy jobs. He is not succeeding in either of his jobs or in his countless plans for the future. Instead, he’s trying to bring back his brother and set him on a straight path, while trying to avoid the wrong crowd hounding him, thanks to his brother. Together with fighting his mother on her lack of support in their family, this all has caused chaos.  

“Yes, my life is a fucking mess. I have nothing for that girl who deserves everything, and yet I still can’t just sit on my ass and wait for the next asshole to pursue her.‘’ — DEREK  

Both of them are very different. Their upbringing is opposite; their vision of love and life contrast, and yet … 


“I want to open up to it, open up to the possibility of heartbreak even if I’m scared to death. I’m ready to change up.” — KATE  

They’re both still hung up on each other. They can’t forget that one night they shared months ago, can’t ignore their attraction and quickly maturing love. They match in every way that matters, but time and time again their respective families are getting in the way.  

“He’s the commitment kind while I’m anti-commitment.” — KATE  

Are they willing to fight for each other? Is Kate ready to risk her comfort and everything else for love? Is Derek prepared to chose which battles are worth fighting for?  

“It’s never been friendship, and it’ll never be.’’ — DEREK

 


Stephanie Witter is a French dreamer. She started learning English at three, and fell in love with the language. Always with a book, or two close by, she started reading in English when she couldn’t wait any longer for Harry Potter to be translated in French. After a while, reading wasn’t enough. She started writing Young Adult and New Adult Contemporary novels and PATCH UP is her first New Adult Contemporary novel.


a2e0b-yes

Teaser Tuesday

OCT14_CCKOEN

Title: Intensity
Author: CC Koen
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Release Date: October. 13, 2014

FACEBOOK | TWITTER | WEBSITE | GOODREADS | BLOG

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

 


full teaser

Title: Mr. Darcy’s Sorrow and Redemption
Author: Lilly Granson
Genre: Historical Romance
Release Date: Oct. 4, 2014

FACEBOOK | GOODREADS

AMAZON

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

 

Book Enthusiast Promotions

a2e0b-yes

 

N.A. Alcorn and M. Mabie are shaking things up a bit, doing the release day fun a little differently.

Covertly StrongBait Banner

What’s better than releasing your book? Releasing your book on the same day as your best friend of course!

We are excited to share with you Covertly Strong by N.A. Alcorn

& Bait by M. Mabie!

♥♥♥♥

Covertly Strong by N.A. Alcorn

Book One in The Strong Series

Covertly Strong Cover EbookCovertly Strong Cover Paperback

Add to Goodreads TBR

Synopsis

She can track down the world’s most dangerous drug lords, hack into any computer, and kill a man in fifteen different ways—but when she comes face-to-face with the only man who’s ever held her heart, it might be her most dangerous mission yet… Or is it?

Sloan Walker. Dr. Felicia Santora. Agent L-55.
Three very different personas, three very different names, but all have one thing in common. They’re all controlled, acted out, and lived by one woman.

Her past has been long forgotten. Ten years have gone by since someone remembered the girl she used to be. The young girl with the big-brown eyes and beautiful dreams of happiness, dreams of love. She now lives a clandestine life. A life filled with top-secret missions and covert assignments. Only a handful of people know the true nature of her job. Her safety is constantly being pushed towards the brink of life-threatening danger.

Then one day someone unexpectedly steps back into her life…

A man who once owned her mind, body, and soul.
A man who held her heart in the palm of his hand.

He remembers. He knows.

And this knowledge could threaten everything she’s worked so hard for. Nixon West is as intelligent as they come and his Navy SEAL training has made him one of the most dangerous weapons in the United States Military. The moment she reappeared into his life he promised himself that he wouldn’t let her go.

But the true question is…what extreme lengths will Nix go to for her?

She will soon face another mission.

And it will test everything.

Time never seems all that important until your life hangs in the balance.

Tick. Tock. Tick. Tock…

♥♥♥♥

Author LINKS

N. A. Alcorn is the author of the best-selling in humorous fiction, Infamous Series. She is excited to take this leap into the Romantic Suspense genre and hopes that you enjoy Nix & Sloan’s story as much as she did writing it. She would love to hear from you!

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

Amazon Author Page

Website

Email: authornaalcorn@gmail.com

Displaying CS Teaser 3.jpg

♥♥♥♥

Bait by M. Mabie

He was trouble from the start, but I couldn’t resist.
She was the best kind of trouble. The kind that was so wrong, it felt right.

Add to Goodreads TBR

Bait by M. Mabie- Part One in The Wake Series

bait cover

Add to Goodreads TBR

Synopsis

He was trouble from the start, but I couldn’t resist.
She was the best kind of trouble. The kind that was so wrong, it felt right.

I’ve tried and failed to stay away from him.
I’ve done everything in my power to make her mine and keep her.

He’s almost impossible to say no to.
She never tells me yes.

We’re always fighting.
When we’re not fighting, we’re… well… making up.

He makes me laugh so hard.
I miss her laugh the most.

I’m a liar.
She knows the truth, but won’t admit it.

Sometimes, I wish I’d never met him.
I wish we could meet all over again. I’d do better.

His sweet girlfriend knows.
The guy she’s with is a fool.

I’ll never love anyone like I love him.
She doesn’t love me enough to choose us.

It was the wrong place.
It was the wrong time.

It should have been him.
It will always be her.

♥♥♥♥

Author LINKS

M. Mabie is the author of the best-selling in humorous fiction book, Fade In.

She would love to hear from you!

Facebook

Twitter

Amazon Author Page

Goodreads Author Page

Website

Email: mmabieauthor@live.com

♥♥♥♥

Displaying Bait Teaser 1.jpg

Covertly Strong by N.A. Alcorn

She can track down the world’s most dangerous drug lords, hack into any computer, and kill a man in fifteen different ways—but when she comes face-to-face with the only man who’s ever held her heart, it might be her most dangerous mission yet… Or is it?

Add to Goodreads TBR

a2e0b-yes

 

Storms can’t last forever…can they?

For five long years, Rae Ryan has lived in a storm over which she has no control. Little by little, everything has been taken away from her–her job, her relationship, her best friend and her home. Plagued by nightmares and a terrible family secret, she carries her scars as much on the inside as she does on the outside.

Hart Booker, another disappointment from her past, returns to Bar Harbor and shelters her from the rain. He reminds Rae that forgiveness is possible, happiness can be found on the other side of darkness, and beauty rests beneath her scars. But a sinister figure lingering in the background seems determined to pull Rae back into a past she’s been trying to outrun. Can she survive the storm and become part of the light she so desperately desires? Or is she destined to remain Pulled Within?

Recommended for mature audiences due to explicit language, sexual abuse, disturbing situations, and drug use.

 

I pressed my fingers onto his lips, tracing their outline. I wanted to feel his unmarred skin, to be reminded of its texture. His thick, coarse stubble pricked
my flesh. I covered both sides, wandering down to his chin and over his jaw.
I could feel him looking at me without meeting his gaze.
I passed over his lips again on the way to his other cheek. He kissed behind my knuckle. He gripped my waist even tighter, drawing me to him without actually moving me.
He was demanding me to beg for his mouth, and my submission would confirm his control. But there was no way I was going to bend so easily. I was going to give him the best part of me…the part that hadn’t been broken or abused. The part that wasn’t scarred. And for that, I needed to take my time.
I moved closer, my breathing becoming more rapid. The pulsing in my chest shivered through my stomach and settled in the spot between my legs. There were inches between my mouth and his…and I stopped. My eyelids shut. Air came through my nostrils, hit his face and bounced back. He was breathing just as
hard as I was. His fingers would leave a bruise on my side, but I didn’t care. I wanted the pain. I wanted the mark. I wanted to look at the imprint of his desire like ink across my skin and remember this moment in the morning.
I slid another inch closer.
I knew once I tasted him, everything between us was going to change. I would move into his house. I would eventually open up, share the past that I kept so tightly bound. I knew it would be a struggle to reveal those secrets, but it didn’t seem important with his face so close to mine.
What I wanted was overcoming what I feared most.
It pushed me to press my lips to his. I thought once I gave him what he wanted, his touch would lighten. I thought everything within me would begin to unwind. I thought I’d be filled with a sense of calm, having let go of the tension that was building. None of that happened. The noise of our mouths merging, the feel of his scruff spreading over my face, the taste of his tongue – it all built up a tingling surge within me. I wasn’t leading this kiss, and I wasn’t leading the buzzing that was happening inside me.
I’d given him complete control, and it was exactly what I wanted.

What I needed.

I’m a New Englander at heart and now a Floridian, inspired by the sandy beaches and hot pink sunsets of Sarasota. As a writer of erotic romance, new adult and literary fiction, I tap a mainstream appeal and shake worldwide taboos, taking my readers on a dark, harrowing, and breathtaking journey. When I’m not nose deep in my laptop, I’m scouring for chocolate, traveling, reading, or walking my four-legged children.

WEBSITE ☆ FACEBOOK ☆ TWITTER ☆ GOODREADS ☆ PINTEREST


What happens when you uncover years of secrets and find out everything you thought to be true was a lie?

Drew Stevens finds her world turned upside down when her parents are brutally murdered. Soon after, she learns she inherited a property in Bar Harbor, Maine, from recently deceased grandparents that she believed had died when she was a baby.

Drew travels north to settle her grandparents’ estate, but finds more questions than answers as the truth starts unraveling. What she didn’t expect to find was Saint, whose reputation is as tumultuous as his past. But the very thing that brings them together is the same thing that keeps them emotionally caged.

With Saint’s scars so deep and Drew’s so fresh, can the pair heal from their painful wounds or will they be pulled beneath the darkness of their pasts?

Leave a Reply

