Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else: June 28

Standard
  • White Collared-Passion by Shelly Bell: Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway

  • Insomnia by Bethany Bazile: Release Day & Giveaway

  • Consolation Prize by Abbie St. Clair: Blog Tour & Giveaway

  • Men of Steel Series by MJ Fields: 99cent sale until July 1

 

 

 
 
1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
Part Four: Passion
 

 

In the thrilling conclusion of Shelly Bell’s White Collared series, Kate and Jaxon are finally free to put the past behind them, but a shocking betrayal could have deadly consequences that neither saw coming.

 

Compelled by truth …
With Alyssa’s murder solved, Kate attempts to fix the damage to her relationship with Jaxon, but with his reputation and career destroyed by false accusations, Jaxon asks for time to consider their future. Yet as hard as Kate tries, she can’t extinguish her desire for Jaxon, or forget the pleasure she’s found in submission.

 

Dominated by love …

 

In an attempt to convince Jaxon they truly belong together, Kate allows him to dominate her completely, signifying her trust and proving her love. But just as everything she’s ever dreamed of is finally within her grasp, Kate discovers a chilling secret from Alyssa’s past that brings her world crashing down … and reveals a
murderer hiding in plain sight.
2Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
The final installment is here. Just when you think everything is going to settle down and be okay, you are hit with Jaxson pulling away from Kate. Kate know Jaxson is the one for her but does he know the same? That aside, you are then hit with a major plot twist that you couldn’t have been expecting. What a shocker! The intensity of the other books continues in this one right until the end.  Great ending for the series!
This entire series has been five stars for me.  All of the books have the total excitement of the suspense along with the awesome hotness of the chemistry between Jax & Kate. We also see, once again, how BDSM can be misconstrued into something it is not….violence & evil. Shelly Bell hit the mark with these four books!  If you love romantic suspense with a HOT side, these are for you.
 
 
Chapter 1. Glitter in the Air by P!nk
 
Chapter 2. Broken by Seether with Amy Lee
 
Chapter 3. It’s Been a While by Staind
 
Chapter 4. Streets of Mexico by Ron Masom
 
Chapter 5. Monster by Eminem
 
Chapter 6. Bleeding Out by Imagine Dragons
 
Chapter 7. Lost In Paradise by Evanescence
 
Chapter 8. No Surprise by Daughtry
 
Chapter 9. Say Something by Big World and Christina Aguilera
 
Chapter 10. Burn it Down by Linkin Park
 

 

8Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
 


 


TEN
MISCONCEPTIONS ABOUT BDSM
  1. It’s all about sex.
TRUTH: BDSM is about many things and sex is only a part. It’s a consensual exchange of power. 

 

  1. It’s all about pain.
TRUTH: BDSM stands for bondage, discipline, dominance, submission, sadism, masochism. In other words, there are
a variety of ways people practice BDSM. Just because you’re a submissive doesn’t mean you’re a masochist and not all Dominants enjoy inflicting pain. Whips and chains are not required.

 

  1. Sadists are killers.
TRUTH: Are some killers sadists? Yes. Are some sadists killers? Yes. But sadism in itself does not mean you’re prone toward violence. To qualify as BDSM, it must be consensual.

 

  1. Dominants are mostly men.
TRUTH: While most erotic romances about BDSM showcase male Dominants, female Dominants or Dommes are
common.

 

  1. There’s only one way to practice it.
TRUTH: Every healthy relationship includes responsibilities, expectations, and boundaries. But what works in one relationship may not work for another. It’s the same in BDSM, only the responsibilities, expectations, and boundaries are explicitly negotiated.

 

  1. People who engage in the lifestyle are abusers or suffer from abuse.
TRUTH: BDSM is not abuse. First, it is consensual. Second, the masochist/submissive/bottom can use his/her safe
word to stop it. Third, there is no research to suggest a higher incidence of previous abuse for those in the BDSM lifestyle than the general population.

 

7. People who engage in the lifestyle have a psychological condition.
TRUTH: The American Psychiatric Society no longer classifies participation in BDSM as a mental disorder.

 

8. People in the lifestyle are promiscuous.
TRUTH: There is no evidence to support that those who engage in BDSM are any more promiscuous than the general
population.

 

9. No one you know practices it.
TRUTH: Want to bet? An estimated five to ten percent of people practice S&M, but plenty more tie up their lover in the bedroom (thirty percent). Ever allow a lover to blindfold you? In doing so, you’re consensually handing over power to him/her and trusting him/her to honor your boundaries. This is part of BDSM. Based on that definition, twenty percent of the population engages in the practice.

 

10. It is your business to know what happens behind closed doors.
TRUTH: Even if your neighbors are part of the lifestyle, it is none of your business. They have the same right to privacy as you, so unless they choose to divulge their sexual activities, don’t worry about it. They won’t bite you without your consent. 

 

For more information on the legal and political issues faced by those in the BDSM lifestyle, visit The National Coalition For Sexual Freedom at www.ncsfrredom.org.

 

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
SHELLY BELL writes sensual romance and erotic thrillers with high-emotional stakes for her alpha heroes and kiss-ass heroines. She began writing upon the insistence of her husband who dragged her to the store and
bought her a laptop. When she’s not practicing corporate law, taking care of her family, or writing, you’ll find her reading the latest smutty romance.
Shelly is a member of Romance Writers of America and International Thriller Writers.
 




4Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

facebook-icontwitter-iconimagesimagesimages

 
 

AUTHOR ENDORSEMENTS

 
“Shelly Bell is a fresh new voice in erotic romance. She brings the heat!” ~ Lexi Blake, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author
 

“White Collared takes you on a thrill ride of danger, murder and lust, leaving you hungry for the next installment.” ~ Stacey Kennedy, USA Today Bestselling Author of BARED

 

A rollercoaster ride of jaw-dropping sex, heated anticipation, and a perfect dash of suspense, all tied together with flawless writing. When I wasn’t clenching my thighs, I was frantically flipping pages to find out what would happen next! I can’t recommend this series enough. Buy it. Devour it.” ~ Alessandra Torre, USA Today Bestselling Author of BLINDFOLDED INNOCENCE

 
 
5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
AMAZON
BARNES AND NOBLE
iTUNES
GOOGLE PLAY
 
KOBO
BOOKS-A-MILLION
ALL ROMANCE EBOOKS




BLOG TOUR HOSTED BY:

Date to Post Blog Name Blog URL Type of Posts
Tuesday, June 24th Crystal Blogs Books http://crystalblogsbooks.blogspot.com/ Review
Tuesday, June 24th Bookworm Betties http://www.bookwormbetties.com/ Review and Promo
Tuesday, June 24th Inspire to Read http://lynelleclarkaspiredwriter.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Tuesday, June 24th Ramblings From Beneath the SHeets https://www.facebook.com/ramblingsfromthesheets Promo Post
Wednesday, June 25th Niccis book blog Http:/niccisbookblog.com Review
Wednesday, June 25th Sassy Southern Book Blog http://sassysouthernbookblog.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Wednesday, June 25th Anny books http://httpswwwfacebookcomsexylmreftntnmn.weebly.com Review and Promo
Thursday, June 26th Forever Me Romance http://forevermeromance.blogspot.com.au/ Promo Post
Thursday, June 26th Read Tweet Repeat http://readtweetrepeat.wordpress.com/ Review and Promo
Thursday, June 26th All Romance Reviews http://allromancereviews.com Review
Thursday, June 26th Biblio Belles http://bibliobelles.com Review and Promo
Thursday, June 26th Ebony and Ivory’s Book Harmony http://ebonyandivorysbookharmony.blogspot.com/ Promo Post
Friday, June 27th The Lusty Literate http://thelustyliterate.com/ Promo Post
Friday, June 27th Emthebookbabe’s Book blog http://www.emthebookbabe.com Review and Promo
Friday, June 27th Twin Opinions http://www.twinopinionsreview.blogspot.com Review and Promo
Friday, June 27th Smut and Bonbons http://www.smutandbonbons.com Promo Post
Saturday, June 28th Carver’s Book Cravings http://carversbookcravings.blogspot.com/ Review and Promo
Saturday, June 28th Brit Nanny Reads http://www.britnannyreads.wordpress.com Review and Promo
Saturday, June 28th iHeart Books by MiLo18 https://iHeartBooksbyMiLo18.blogspot.com Promo Post
Saturday, June 28th mustreadbooksordie http://www.mustreadbooksordie.com/ Review and Promo
Saturday, June 28th Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else https://ckwlofton.wordpress.com Review and Promo
Saturday, June 28th Toot’s Book Reviews http://tootsbookreviews.blogspot.com Promo Post
Monday – June 30th Just Booked http://justbooked.blogspot.com/ Review and Promo
Monday – June 30th Shortandsassybookblurbs http://shortandsassybookblubs.blogspot.com/ Review and Promo
Monday – June 30th Undercover Book Reviews http://undercoverbookreviews.blogspot.com/ Review and Promo
Monday – June 30th Evocative book reviews Http://evocacativebookreviews.com Review and Promo
Monday – June 30th Sexyways of Reading http://www.sexywaysofreading.com Review and Promo
Monday – June 30th Rustys Reading http://www.rustysreading.blogspot.com Promo Post
Monday, June 30th Brit Nanny Reads http://www.britnannyreads.wordpress.com Review and Promo


7Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

6a23b-yes

Insomnia Release Day

Release Day Event

Finalinsomniacover

Book Title: Insomnia
Author: Bethany Bazile
Genre: Erotic Romance (Novella)
Release Date: June 28, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

I was arrogant, pushy, controlling, and I was fine with that. What I couldn’t control were my dreams. Memories haunted me there.

Even after over a decade, I found I couldn’t outrun them. Returning to the place they lived only seemed to trigger a landslide. I couldn’t focus, couldn’t sleep. Some people drank a warm cup of milk, cuddled up with a book, or threw back a couple shots.

Me?

I fucked my way to sleep.

Every single night, I lost myself in pussy. For a long time, it was the only way I knew to get to sleep. But it was getting less and less effective. I slept shorter periods of time before the dreams started.
There was only one hope for my insomnia and she was sexy, intelligent, and unexpected. I wanted to exhaust myself in her sexy little body and let her soothe me to sleep.

The only problem… she was my therapist, and I’d have to break her code of conduct and totally corrupt her before I made her mine.

***Warning: This is an Erotic Serial and contains explicit sexual content and language.***

Meet the Author

Bethany Bazile reads, writes, and lives in the Northeast with her husband and two amazing kids. Her passion for writing was born from a love affair between books and music. She loves books that draw her in and won’t release her until she’s inhaled every word, panting with excitement. Then she realizes the sun came up, but the loss of sleep was so worth it. When she isn’t reading, she’s conjuring up steamy love scenes and hot romance stories to share with fellow romance lovers. She can’t function without her cup of coffee and operates on a vampire-like time-frame.

excerpt

I shrugged, checked my watch, and ran my finger over the ring on my right hand. I watched her put the end of the pen in her mouth and it was all I could focus on. I became completely fucking captivated by the way she bit on it, the tip of her tongue swirling around the stick. Jesus… I shifted in my seat as my erection grew heavy—straining against my jeans.

I glanced down at my watch again as a way to stop imagining my cock taking the pen’s place in her mouth.

“Are you in a hurry, Mr. Pierce?” I looked up as she uncrossed then recrossed her legs, wiggling slightly in her seat. She had a sensual lure to her that cried out to me, and I’d grown tired of beating around the bush. I never had a problem expressing what I needed from a woman, and I wasn’t going to start now. I met her gaze directly, and she was too prideful to look away, but she wanted to.

“Xander.” I corrected her again.

“What?” She pretended not to have heard me, but she just wasn’t comfortable calling me by my name.

“If I have to tell you one more time to call me Xander, I will pin you to your desk and make you scream it until you get it right.”

She stared at me, mouth slightly agape and eyes widened. “Excuse me?”

“I think I was clear.”

She broke eye contact, dropped her notepad on the table in front of her, and rose. She was clearly trying to put some distance between us, but she’d inadvertently gone to stand right in front of the desk I’d referred to.

“Why are you here, Mr—Xander? What is it you really want?”

I smiled as she caught herself from calling me Mr. Pierce again. It was too impersonal, and she used the formality to keep up that cinderblock wall she’d built between us. I rose from the chair and walked over to her. She clutched the edge of the desk and tensed from my violation of her personal space. I leaned into her and she tilted back as far as possible.

“I want to sleep, Ms. Shaw, but if I can’t do that…” I trailed my lips across her jaw and took pleasure in the shiver that passed through her body. “I want to fuck.” I bit down on her earlobe. “You.”

She gasped. “That’s not something I can help you with.” But her tone—all trembling and throaty—told me she ached to offer me some relief.

“But you want to.” I licked the soft skin of her neck and felt her jaw muscles tighten as she gritted her teeth.

God, how wanted to break her, send her over the edge so she would release those soft moans and let out the claws I knew she hid. I slid my hand over the back of her thigh, slowly moving past the silky fabric of her stockings to the warm, soft skin above. I felt heat radiating from her pussy as I slid my finger higher. I buried my head in her neck and focused on burying my finger into her wet heat.

I moved my hand over the crotch of her panties, and she jerked as if I’d electrocuted her. Fuck… I’d felt the current too. I’ve never wanted to bury my cock in a woman as much as I did this one.

What the fuck is it about her?

I traced the edge of her panties, and just as I was about to get what I really wanted from Avery, she reached out and put her hand on my forearm.

“Xander, please…”

Now she calls me by my name.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

Finalinsomniacover

Amazon FinalB&N FINAL

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway

promotionsbutton with TRIM
6a23b-yes

 

A woman who knows that the only guy she ever loved
was a cheater and a slime-ball, but hates the idea of being the last one of her
friends to be single…
A man who spent years chasing the beauty queen and
always coming in second, takes a bet from his friends for a little action.  Little does he know that when they up the
ante, they also get to pick the girl…
That’s when Miss
Pinkhaired Girl
suddenly turns into Miss
Blue Eyes
Flynn Davis had spent years waiting on Courtney to
give up the chase for the crown and settle down to married life and babies.
When they broke up, he thought maybe he’d missed his chance to have the family
he always wanted, regardless of how hard his friends, Drew and Allen, tried to
hook him up.
Chloe Howard had her heart broken at Moody’s Bar
when she discovered her boyfriend cheating on her. She left with tears, he left
with a beer in his face. Now, at 29, she’s convinced the only males that give
her any attention are her four-legged patients and they can’t talk back.
A bachelorette party brings her to Moody’s Bar once
again. A guys night out brings Flynn. Because of a bet, they’re matched up
whether they want to be or not, despite how hard they fight it. If only she
could remember what happened last night…

 

I’m a Texan through and through.
 
While I’ve lived in various parts of the state, Houston is home now, but Dallas is my favorite part of the state and Austin runs a close second. Let’s hear it for the HORNS! 
 
The hubs and I enjoy having friends over and our place is kind of a hangout…of sorts. We cook and entertain together.
 
I want my stories to excite the reader. I love it when readers reach out to me.
 
I have several things planned for 2014. Up first will be my series of Hook-Ups with Ace’s Key, Booty Call and Consolation Prize. 
 
I’m launching a standalone novella series called The KISS ME SERIES. Each novella will be sure to deliver snarky or wild and zainey or erotic twist to romance and perhaps a combo of all of it. First up is KISS ME-MY ASS guaranteed to get the temperature up, if you know what I mean. Releasing in August. It’s going to be a party! 
 
Followed by KISS ME-THERE and KISS ME-IN THE RAIN and KISS ME-FOREVER.
 
There are over 20 books planned in this series, can be read in any order and all have an HEA. 
 
I am also writing a story for a HOT SUMMER NIGHTS anthology releasing in August.
 
Stay tuned, 2014 is going to be full of love in all the right places.
 
 
brought to you by
a2e0b-yes
10506729_304651739711842_8878222957961194390_o
5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
Limited time ‪#‎oneclick‬ .99
Leave a Reply

