Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else

Standard
  • The Charistown Series by Lisa N. Paul
  • Privacy Code by Jordan Burke: Cover Reveal
  • Always Conall by Sibylla Matilde: Cover Reveal






Thursday Nights (Charistown #1)

SYNOPSIS

Pain can leave even the strongest of people weak and hollow. But when fate brings two weak souls together, will the love they find mend the fragments that are barely holding them together, or will the weight of their past finally cause them to crumble?

Max DeLucca has spent seven years trying to forget the betrayal of his past. He lives his life from day to day never looking forward and never looking back. The walls around his heart keep anyone from getting too close and prevent him from feeling too much…until he meets her.

Her entire life, Janie Silver searched for the kind of love that wouldn’t leave her broken and more importantly, wouldn’t leave her behind. She longs for a love that can heal the wounds of her past and give her the future she knows she deserves. She thought she was looking for something that just didn’t exist…until she meets him.

Danny’s on Main is where their story begins. A neighborhood bar where strangers become friends, friends become family and some … become lovers

… it all started on Thursday Nights

AMAZON: http://amzn.to/1ibZ42q

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/thursday-nights-lisa-n-paul/1115242922?ean=2940016524146

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/372322

KOBO: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/thursday-nights

   *************

Storm Front (Charistown #2)  

BOOK BUB PROMO $.99 ~ JUNE 8th – JUNE 11th

SYNOPSIS

The Darker the Storm, The Deeper the Pain…

Love knows no bounds when two people are destined to be together. One fights to maintain the distance; while the other battles to close the gap.

The Brighter the Light at the End…

Will they move forward together or finally close the last remaining door to their past?

It’s time for Ryan and Ashley to decide. But once that decision is made, there will be no going back…

Always Reach for the Light…

A Neighborhood bar where old wounds heal, friends become family, and some…become lovers…

Danny’s on Main is where their story continues… Where they all shelter each other during the…

AMAZON:  http://amzn.to/1tUBwUQ

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/storm-front-lisa-n-paul/1117914881?ean=2940148941606

SMASHWORD: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/392271

KOBO: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/storm-front-8

 
 
*************
 
 
                                                                   

Breaking to Breathe (Charistown #3)

RELEASES JULY 10TH

SYNOPSIS

Two people so bent they can no longer stand tall… 

With his sexy looks, his seductive dirty talk, and his resident bad boy reputation,

Kyle Marx was the thrill-ride every woman wanted to experience…at least once.

And once is all he’d ever offer. 

Suffocating in his own personal hell, Kyle thought sex, booze, and drugs could numb the pain of his past 

Until an angel challenged him to fight…to feel

After living through a childhood that left her vulnerable and exposed, Cate Lockton mastered the art of blending in instead of standing out. She locked herself away to prevent more damage to her already fractured heart. She never imagined a man with a past more broken than her own would crash into her world and force her to let him in.

Their lives first collided on a stormy night. 

But Danny’s on Main is where they finally connected. A neighborhood bar where strangers become friends, friends become family and some become lovers, and where the strong learn that while you can bend to exist, sometimes you’ve gotta 

Break… so you can Breathe.

 

BOOK BLAST HOSTED BY:
ENTER THE GIVEAWAY !!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

a2e0b-yes

Cover Reveal

PrivacyCodeCover

Book Title: Privacy Code (Shatterproof, #1)
Author: Jordan Burke
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: July 9, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Synopsis

Everyone has secrets. No one has secrets like Watts.

Catherine Kolb has found the perfect diversion from her life of nearly complete seclusion: a virtually anonymous correspondence with a man she knows only as “Watts.” Intelligent, intriguing, and with an insatiable appetite for sex, his words begin to draw her out of her closely guarded world.

Watts insists on privacy. He has no choice. In the wrong hands, his secrets could get people killed.

Including him.

And Catherine.

But curiosity and lust prove stronger than reason and safety. A planned one-time encounter sets into motion a series of events that bring Catherine and Watts to the edge of ecstasy and the brink of peril.

Two very private people. One risky night. A shot at love and redemption.

This is the first in a three-part serial, to be released over the course of three weeks beginning July 9. Due to mature themes, this book is recommended for readers 18+.

excerpt

I knew him only as “Watts.” Since we had an entirely email-based relationship, he said he preferred to keep it anonymous.

Once, when I asked if Watts was his first or last name, he wouldn’t say, and told me he would prefer that I didn’t force the issue. I promised him I wouldn’t ask again, not knowing at the time that I would break that promise and the consequence would be so harsh.

This was part of his “privacy code.” Actually, it was the tamest part of his code, which I would eventually find out. For six months before we finally met in person, though, our contact was exclusively in the form of the written word. It was safe, which is what I wanted.

It was also stimulating in a number of ways, which was something I didn’t even know I needed until Watts entered my life.

His words alone—those seemingly simple black and white letters on a screen, strung together to form ideas—awakened in me something I had no idea even existed. An aspect of my being that at times I thought was better left unexplored.

When he sent me an email, it always arrived just before noon. It didn’t start that way, but I had mentioned to him in one of my emails that it sure would be nice to have something stimulating to read on my lunch break. I was always reading something, usually a novel and always in physical book form. While everything I read spoke to me in some way, nothing struck my core quite like the words Watts wrote.

Sometimes they were short emails, asking me if I’d read a certain book. He loved to discuss books, especially older ones.

Other times, his emails were laced with what I sometimes referred to as “sexual poison” because of the effect they had on my central nervous system.

I even admitted that to him once, including the phrase I came up with, and he responded by telling me not to worry, that he’d always have the antidote.

I made the mistake of trying to one-up him with the flirting, having no idea the effect his response would have on me.

I had written: “An antidote I would never need. You would probably say you’re too much of a man for me, and that I couldn’t handle it, right?”

Watts had written back: “Your last word makes me very curious. ‘It.’ What exactly do you mean by ‘it’? If by ‘it’ you mean me in general, the fact of being with me, I think you’d have a good shot at handling ‘it.’ If, on the other hand, by ‘it’ you mean my cock specifically, that’s an entirely different question. You may be able to handle it. At least with a little practice. Tough call.”

Meet the Author

Jordan Burke is the author of the erotic romance Shatterproof Series.

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button Final

promotionsbutton with TRIM
a2e0b-yes

!!Always Conall - COVER To him, I was only just Sage, Matt Nichols’ little sister. But I’ve worshiped Conall my whole life. My brother’s best friend. My secret crush. My first and only love. Always hoping he’d really see… me. And then, a torrent of circumstances ripped through my life. One by one, my family began to crumble. My dad’s heart attack. My brother’s tragic death. My mother’s slipping sanity. And then Conall’s abandonment. He took my heart when he left, but he gave me a reason to grow up fast, to be strong, and to live. Now, just when things finally start looking up, he’s back in Bitterroot. Standing before me, not the boy he once was, but a man who carries a dark, tormented guilt. Just when I’m on the cusp of living again. Just when I’m starting to feel like I could let go of the past and be happy without him, the feelings I set aside for all those years are raging once again through my veins. My tight control is slipping. The future I’ve so carefully mapped out now seems so uncertain. He’s changed, but he hasn’t. I hate him for leaving, but I love him for coming home But will he stay? And do I really, truly want him to after he shattered me before? goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

Other Books By This Author

Because of Kian

Amazon Buy Link


In The Firelight

Amazon Buy Link


Little Conversations

Amazon Buy Link


About Sibylla Matilde

Sibylla Matilde

Sibylla Matilde grew up in the mountain valleys of Southwest Montana exploring the dusty Old West gold country on the back of a horse. She attended a two-room schoolhouse beginning in 1st grade & had the same teacher until she changed schools after 7th. Beginning at about age 12, Sibylla discovered historical romance, feeding off of work of Jude Deveraux & Lisa Kleypas. She loves a book that can make the reader run the gamut of emotions, from the sweet glow of new love to gut-wrenching heartache. She is a true romantic & always has stories floating around in her head, living in a fantasyland until she writes them down to free them.

Music is her emotional trigger. Growing up with a Wagnarian-loving mother, Sibylla was raised to treasure music that digs deep into the psyche, drawing out elation, sorrow, grief, desire. The soundtrack to her life includes many genres spanning centuries. She looooooooves Thirty Seconds to Mars (rather obsessively, actually… but, really, how can you NOT be crazy about this guy!? Jared Leto. Shhh. ) & pimps them out to all her friends through Spotify. She also delights in Met Opera HD broadcasts at her local movie theater & hopes (listening Met?) to someday see Diana Damrau reprise her role as Mozart’s Queen of the Night in Die Zauberflöte. Sibylla lives with her husband and hero who saved her from her own calamitous, young-adult self. He makes her laugh daily, even when things are tough. He’s proved to her that love really can heal a shattered soul. In 18 years, they have never had a fight, although argue regularly with their two teenage kids who have, unfortunately, inherited their father’s quick wit (unfortunate as it is a quick wit that Sibylla, herself, definitely does not possess – there is a reason she is a writer & not a stand-up comedian). They live a quiet life with their two weird little rescued Chiweenies. Wait… teenagers & little yap-dogs? OK, maybe not so quiet.

Website/Facebook/Twitter/Goodreads

Leave a Reply

