Books, Photos & a little bit of everything else

Standard

 

  • Changeling by K.R. Wilburn Blog Tour & Giveaway
  • Midnight by Elizabeth Miller Sales Blitz & Giveaway
  • Stolen Course by Aly Martinez Release Blitz & Giveaway

changelingbanner

Title — Changeling
Series – The Siofra Chronicles
Author – K.R. Wilburn
Genre – YA Urban Fantasy
Publication Date – 5/2/14
Length (Pages/# Words) – 239/ 80k words
Publisher – Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing
Cover Artist – Stephanie White of Steph’s Cover Designs

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00070]

8d8be-addtogoodreads

1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

All college Freshman Cassie Marshall has ever wanted was to be brave enough to find her own place in the world without her friends or family choosing for her. When she wakes up on her nineteenth birthday in a parallel world she feels she may have finally glimpsed her true purpose. She learns that she is a Changeling with the ability to pass through the Dreaming and into the Otherworld. Now she has one year to decide whether to forsake her destiny and remain a mortal, or to sever her ties to become an immortal Fae, standing guard over the dreams of sleeping humans.

When other changelings go missing, whispers of a dark and shadowy threat begin to spread through the Fae courts. There is an Erlking, an elf twisted by thousands of years trapped in the mortal world, hunting down the changelings where the Fae can’t protect them and draining the magic from their souls. Cassie is thrown into a race against time to decide what she wants most before it finds her and devours her soul and takes away her choices for good.

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

afede-amazon1ae74-barnes-and-noble-logo

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00070]

 

 

6Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

 

“Cassandra,” the strange man called, his voice deep and melodic at the same time. My heart skipped a beat when I heard my name on his lips. “I am so glad you’re finally here.” He walked toward me, all grace and easiness, and I had to remind myself to breathe, chiding myself for being nervous about a strange man in a dream.

“Do I know you?” I asked as he stopped in front of me and smiled down at me familiarly. I frowned at him. He was taller than I was, my head not quite reaching his chin, and I had to look up at him, resisting the urge to stretch onto my toes to get a better look at his eyes.

“Not yet,” he admitted, “but I have been waiting for you nonetheless. My name is Aleksander. I am your Caomhnóir.”

“My what? What’s a kweevrore?” I stumbled over the unfamiliar word, trying to mimic the way it had rolled off his tongue.

“Your Caomhnóir. Like a guardian or protector,” he said, a ghost of a smile playing at the corners of his mouth from the way I’d tested out the unfamiliar word.

“And what is it exactly you think you are guarding me from?” I asked, my eyes glancing suspiciously over the trees as the branches rustled with a breeze.

“I am not your guard, Cassandra.” He smirked at me as if the thought of guarding me was somehow amusing. “I am your guardian, your mentor. I am here to guide you during your time here in Otherworld.” He spread his arms wide and gestured to the lush landscape surrounding us.

I scowled. “Please don’t call me Cassandra. Only my grandfather calls me Cassandra.”

“What would you like to be called then?”

“Call me Cassie,” I said. “What is Otherworld?”

“All right then, Cassie. It’s hard to describe in mortal terms, but I will try,” he said with a grin, reaching out and taking my hand in his.

I inhaled sharply when his hand touched mine. My palm tingled strangely, and a strange heat passed briefly between us. I wondered if he had felt it as well. He caught my gaze, his startled green eyes mirroring my own before he looked down at our hands, studying them.

I was sure he had felt that sizzle too. I was starting to get curious. I couldn’t recall ever actually feeling in my dreams before. Unless you counted my nightmares. Somehow I always felt those as if they were real. Was this a nightmare?

When I thought about it, I realized that I shouldn’t be able to taste the salt in the air or smell the woodsy aroma of the trees around us. I frowned with confusion. This dream was far too real for my taste, and it was starting to make my head hurt.

“The Otherworld is the land of the Fae,” Aleksander explained patiently. He tucked my arm under his, turning and leading me down the beach. The waves swept gently up the beach and over my feet, deliciously warm and again bothering me because I knew that I shouldn’t be able to feel the warmth.

“The Fae? You mean like faeries?” I asked finally, trying not to think too much about how disturbingly real it all was even as I relished the feeling of the warm water and the sand. It had been so long since I had seen the ocean, and strange as this all was, I wasn’t in that dark clearing sniveling and waiting to be killed.

“The Fae are…well, for lack of a better term, yes, Faeries. We are what is left of the guardians of the realms of dreams.”

He must have seen the look of confusion on my face because he patted my hand reassuringly, drawing me closer to his side as he led me across the glittering sand. My breath caught in my throat. Under any other circumstance, strolling down a beautiful beach hand in hand with a gorgeous man would be happy dream. Instead, I was overwhelmed and felt panic starting to build within me. My heart beat rapidly and my breath sped up as if adrenaline were beginning to flow.

“This place is our home. It lies outside of the mortal realm, on a different plane of existence, but one that runs parallel to it. I know that probably doesn’t make any sense to you yet, but it will with time.”

“Are you seriously trying to tell me that I’m in some kind of alternate dimension here?” I asked, frustrated and confused. “Oh man, I’ve got to lay off the Supernatural reruns before bed.”

A different realm of existence? Those cheap grocery store cakes were off the shopping list permanently. All those preservatives had probably fried my brain. Becca was right. It was time to go organic. Science fiction and junk food obviously had dire consequences when combined.

“You are a Síofra,” he said, ignoring my outburst.

“Sheefra?” I repeated, stumbling over the unfamiliar word. What weird language was he speaking?

He stopped and turned to face me so quickly that I walked into him. I could feel his breath on my cheeks as he looked down at me, bringing his hands to my upper arms and holding them gently as if bracing me for something important.

“You, Cassandra Matthews, are a changeling.”

 

 

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

KR Wilburn was born in Northern California and has traveled the world with her family but currently calls Fairbanks Alaska home. A veteran of the United States Army, she began writing as stress relief and found she truly enjoyed it. As the mother of six children and the wife of her childhood best friend Ben she enjoys being able to hide away in the other worlds she creates. When she isn’t writing, she is busy reading everything she can get her hands on and counting down the moments until she can find inspiration capturing the perfect Aurora through the lens of her Camera

 

4Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER / PINTEREST / GOODREADS

 

7Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Organized By:
myfamilyheartbutton

6a23b-yes

Midnight sale blitz

sales blitz.1

Midnight.99

Book Title: Midnight
Author: Elizabeth Miller
Genre: Adult Contemporary
Release Date: March 5, 2014
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

There are many defining moments in life. I’ve had my fair share. One thing is certain, none of them compare to the life altering instant his piercing eyes capture mine. In one second life as I know it is over and the next chapter begins…

One second. It alters journalist, Charlise “”Charlie”” Carter’s course. When asked to work on a Republican candidate’s campaign, she’s unprepared for the intense reaction she has toward the young, handsome presidential hopeful, Colin McKenna.

Unable to resist Charlie’s allure, McKenna succumbs to his desire and they find themselves exploring a passionate, physical relationship that is soon tested by not only their own secrets, but his political advisers.

Traveling the country in pursuit of the presidential nomination, his career aspirations and complications from the past collide with their desire to be together, threatening to tear them apart forever. Midnight tells a compelling story of burgeoning trust, intense passion and secrets that could cause it all to unravel in a heartbeat.

Midnight is an adult contemporary romance, due to strong language and sexual content this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

I’m a long time book junkie, reading for as long as I can remember. When I was young, my parents would take away my book as punishment for breaking the rules. Grounding didn’t hurt so much, but taking away my book was torture! I work for a Healthcare system, in Human Resources as a Labor Relations Rep. Always an interesting day in this field! I’m married to a wonderful and very sarcastic husband. We have two boys, 3 & 5, and two kitties, living in Rochester, MI.

I graduated with an English Literature degree and always dreamed of writing, but life took over for a while and the passion was lost for a few years. After falling for so many book boyfriends I decided to put my fantasy in print and began writing Midnight in 2013 – a dream come true when I published earlier this year.

If I’m not writing, I’m reading or painting abstracts or playing Wii with my boys. My other favorites are Halloween, Henry Cavill and BBQing with friends.

I’d love to hear from you, please feel free to contact via any social media site listed below.

6Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

“Hands above your head,” I command darkly. His eyes round, but he complies. Tying his wrists first together and then to the headboard, I try to hold back my smile. My breasts brush lightly against his face as I work, his nose skimming my cleavage as I finish securing him to the post. “There,” I sit back to enjoy my handy work, he’s so beyond sexy splayed out before me. “Now you’re mine to do with what I want and I want you,” I lean in to brush my lips against his, “naked,” one more light kiss, “hard,” I graze my lips and teeth along his cheek and neck, “in my mouth,” his breath comes out in a rush, “and deep inside me.” My lips hover over his and he groans, lifting his head to capture my mouth, but I move away quickly before he makes contact. Lifting my finger to the soft press of his lips I shush him, his tongue touching the tip of my finger, teeth nipping it. His need mirrors my own, but we have just begun.

“Don’t move.” I have never seen his eyes quite like they are at this moment, a searing, blazing inferno. I’m sitting on his burgeoning erection and his eyes close when my hips grind into him, loving the hard bulge pressing against my sex. I’m so hungry for all things Colin I can barely contain my own need.

“Look at me,” I whisper, when he does I continue. “You make me feel sexy, like anything I do makes you want me, makes you hard,” his erection twitches under me, confirming the truth to the statement and I smile, comforted by the response of his body. Reaching up I caress his cheek and he leans into me, nuzzling while his eyes darken even deeper.
“Untie me Charlie,” his voice is gruff and I can hear the need hang heavily in the room. “I’ll show you how fucking sexy you are.”

4Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Midnight.sale

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final

7Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1
a Rafflecopter giveaway

promotionsbutton with TRIM
a2e0b-yes

sc banner

Title: Stolen Course (Wrecked and Ruined #2)

Author: Aly Martinez

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: May 19, 2014

goodreads-badge-add-plus-d700d4d3e3c0b346066731ac07b7fe47

 

 

1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

**Each book in this series can be read as a stand alone.**

I fell in love with Manda Baker eight years ago, and I loved her to the core of her soul. We were supposed to have that elusive happily ever after and spend a lifetime together. But that was all before she was STOLEN from me.

Her best friend, Sarah Erickson, killed her. It wasn’t intentional. It was far worse. Everyone claims it was just an accident, but I can see through the lies. Even if it’s with my dying breath, I will make her pay for what she did.

Fate hates me. It robbed me of my first love and left me to navigate through this world emotionless and numb. Then, one day, spiteful fate gave me a woman to fill my shattered soul and make me feel again. It gave me Emma Jane Erickson. Now I spend my days searching for the answers that will ruin Sarah and my nights falling in love with her sister—the one person who is bound and determined to save her.

But what happens when everything you know to be true explodes around you? Who will be left to pick up the pieces, and who will need to be saved from the wreckage?

 

 

 

10171869_835632926466419_8016029201129110901_n

 

 

 

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Stolen_Ebook_dpi_ful_colorl-2SMALL

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N

***

Changing Course (Wrecked and Ruined #1)

18753789

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N

 

**Each book in this series can be read as a stand alone.**

I met Sarah Kate Erickson when I was twenty-one years old. I was lucky enough to keep her for seven years before a tragic accident stole her from me. She didn’t die, but sometimes I think it would have been easier if she had.

I lived in a haze for those four years after the accident. Catering to her every need, even though she hated the very sight of my face. I tried to hold on to her and the future that we were supposed to build together. But you can’t hold on to someone that doesn’t exist anymore.

It wasn’t until I met Jesse Addison, a barista at the local coffee shop, that I realized I didn’t just lose Sarah that tragic night, I lost myself as well. Jesse taught me how to let go of the past and learn to love again.

But what happens when your past haunts your present and the woman you used to love refuses to accept the woman you can’t live without?

 

 

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

7374424

Born and raised in Savannah, Georgia, Aly Martinez is a stay-at-home mom to four crazy kids under the age of five, including a set of twins. Currently living in Chicago, she passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine at her side.

After some encouragement from her friends, Aly decided to add “Author” to her ever-growing list of job titles. So grab a glass of Chardonnay, or a bottle if you’re hanging out with Aly, and join her aboard the crazy train she calls life.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

7Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

$50 Amazon Gift Card & (3) Signed Paperback of CHANGING Course
a Rafflecopter giveaway

love p

One response »

Leave a Reply

