Ocean Submerged by M.A. DeOlmos: Blog Tour & Review

Standard

Displaying Ocean-Submerged-Blog-Tour-Banner-1024x409.jpg

 

1Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Twenty-seven year old Ocean Hawthorne thought he’d known loss and pain when his twin sister Stormie died. It was his fault the world would no longer see her beautiful smile or hear her captivating laughter. The former world champion in the vicious world of MMA fighting thought he’d been through the worst and has now carried that guilt and pain with him since.

Then he met Livie Acosta. The moment he laid his eyes on the exotic beauty, he was hooked. In that split second of looking into her wild and hurt eyes, his heart began to beat again. He knew then that he would never be able to let her go… but was that the right thing for him to do? Because yet again, Ocean found himself surrounded by a familiar darkness, a pain so strong that even breathing hurt, and living felt impossible. He’d pushed too far in the effort to love and help her, and now… now he didn’t know if he’d ever see her again.

Lawrence Hawthorne has been through the ringer when it came to hurt and disappointment, but nothing could have prepared him for the possibility of losing Livie. He’d just found her and now—well, now he didn’t know what to think. To him, Livie was more than just a girl, more than just a friend. To Law, Livie was someone he needed to help and protect, even from herself, and he’d failed that simple task.

Will the Hawthorne cousins who have sworn to protect Livie survive her selfish act, or will they crumble, yet again?

2Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Thanks to the author, I was allowed to read an ARC of this book for an honest review.  I had not read the first book, so I read it back to back with this book.  I loved the first book and was glad that I had read them together and moved right into the second one.  The first book was emotional, but on my goodness, the second one was even more so!  I cried from page one and basically continued through most all of the book.  My husband thought I was crazy and I made him take me out to eat to give me a “tear break.”  What a story!  I read this book in one day because I had to know what happened!  This series immediately joined the list of my favorites!

This book continues right where book one left off.  We see yet again just how deeply Ocean loves Livie.  Both Ocean and Law realize how important Livie is in their lives.  They will do whatever they have to in order to get her help and have her back with them, even if it means having to give her up for a period of time.  The only question is whether or not Ocean can survive without her or if he will fall into the pits of despair that he only recently climbed out of.

There were a times in this book that I wanted to slap Ocean…even though I knew he loved Livie and I loved him!  The author does a great job of showing just how deeply Ocean loves.  Law’s character always tried to stay upbeat in front of people even when he was hurting inside.  It was nice to see his character have some emotional times.  I really enjoyed the interaction with Law and Dulce as they approached their tentative relationship.  Livie had spent most of her life without getting close to people and in a short amount of time she became close to not only Law and Ocean, but Dulce too.  The friendship between the two girls was refreshing to see.

The author does an exceptional job in these two books.  I am hooked and cannot wait until book 3 comes out.  There was not a major cliffhanger at the end of this book, but enough happened to make you ready for more.  Ocean, Livie, Law and now Dulce are all very interesting and enticing characters.  Great job Ms. DeOlmos!  Five huge stars for this book and book #1!

3Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Author PictureMy name is Melissa DeOlmos, a newbie to the world of indie writing. I live in sunny side Palm Bay, Florida with my two lovely crazies ages five and two, along with my Law Enforcement champ of a husband. I could say that writing novels has been a passion that I’ve always pursued, but I can’t. Writing for me has always been my own secret escape into a land of wonders, opportunities, loves and so much trouble that I sometimes wonder if I need medication for the stories that pop into my head. I am now deciding to share my mystical mind and stories with the world, so that hopefully others may also find that little something extra they’ve been looking for. Thank you, and I hope you enjoy my books.

4Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

5Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

Ocean Submerged Cover Reveal

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Final

Ocean's Collide Cover-Book Enthu Promo

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalibooks button FINAL

7Free Etsy Banner collection by FPTFY 1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour

May 5
May 6
May 7
May 8
May 9
Oceans Submerged Blog tour button
Book Enthusiast Promotions
Leave a Reply

