Revenge #2 by J.J. Knight–A Great Continuation in the Series!


Book: Revenge #2

Author: J.J. Knight

Publication Date: February 28, 2014

Part 2 of a 5 Part Series


Jess moves to LA for her dream job as a music intern. On her first day, she bumps into Dylan busking on a street corner.

Dylan Wolf has a gritty voice. His eyes are soulful. His incredible body is to die for, tattoos and all.

When Dylan looks at Jess, she feels emotions she’s never had before. He can be sweet, but his dark moods scare her. When he sings, the whole world falls away.

Jess and Dylan’s meeting hasn’t gone unnoticed. At her job, Jess is summoned to the mysterious ninth floor. Her new assignment is to get close to Dylan. By seducing him.

Jess is shocked. She’s an innocent girl.

Selling her body would be immoral. It would be wrong.

But strange things are happening at the company. No matter which decision she makes, she might be in danger.

One thing is for sure: If she takes this assignment, Jess will never be the same.

Dylan Wolf is more than just a street musician with a body and voice to die for.

He holds the key to Jess Rivera’s future, and her heart.

The mystery continues to unfold in Revenge #2.


Thanks to the author, I was allowed to read an ARC of this book for an honest review. This book is a continuation of Book #1 and picks up right where #1 left off.  This too is a cliffhanger…even more of one than the first book. Just wanted to throw that out there for those cliffhanger haters. I so cannot wait for Book #3 and won’t have to wait too long as each book is coming out very quickly after the last one.  If you just can’t handle cliffhangers, you may want to wait just a few weeks and get all five parts at one time.

In this book, you see Jess and Dylan grow closer.  Jess still struggles with her job but continues to work.  Dylan is still a mystery to her but she is drawn to him more than ever.  As the two spend more time together, the closer they become and the bigger the mystery around them become.  This leads right up to the cliffhanger at the end that leaves you with your jaw dropped.

Book #3 cannot come out soon enough!  Just a few more days and we will have more Dylan and hopefully more of his story and what makes him the guy he is. This is a great story!  Great series and I cannot wait for the next one!  J.J. Knight knocks it out of the park! Five Stars on this one.








Series Publication Dates:

Volume 1 – available at Amazon, B&N, iTunes February 14, 2014

Volume 2 – available at Amazon, B&N & Kobo February 28, 2014

Volume 3 – coming March 7, 2014

Volume 4 – soon

Volume 5 (the final book) – soon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s