Promiscuous by Missy Johnson–Tease #2

Standard
18809453

Book: Promiscuous

Series: Tease #2

Author: Missy Johnson

**18 & Over: Contains drug use and sexual assault**

AddtoGoodreads

Slide1

When you’re a twenty-year-old triple platinum singer you get an image. Except mine was all wrong. On drugs; pregnant; fucking my manager… they were the kind of lies I’d wake up to every day. But they didn’t know me. Nobody does. People see what they want to see, and think what they want to think. I was a good girl. I played by the rules, kept to myself and it got me nowhere.I spent the last year in love with a guy who I was paying to fuck me. A guy who fell in love with someone else. One minute he was my life and then he wasn’t. I’ve experienced it all my life. People around until they got what they wanted. Being left on my own at age fifteen was the best thing that happened to me. Until I met Ivan.

Trust nobody but yourself, because everyone hurts you in the end. That’s the lesson I’ve learned. I’m done caring, and I’ll do whatever is necessary to get through this. No matter what the cost. Because at the end of the day, I am in this alone.

Slide1
I had been anxiously awaiting this book after reading book #1 in the series.  I was not disappointed.  This was a very moving book with the story of Beth Masters, a young pop star.  The book picks up just where Tease leaves off, but where it heads was totally unexpected.  The trauma that Beth endured was a shock and really drove the entire story.  It became so much more than just her loss of Coop to Mia.


Enter Roman, a man hired to watch Beth.  Little did he know when he took the job that he would end up being so attracted to her.  Roman’s protective instincts along with his attraction kept bringing him back to Beth.  The events that unfolded as their attraction intensified were also unexpected.  This story had quite a bit of twists and turns that keeps you on your toes. The only part that had me a little disappointed was when Coop re-entered the story.  I want both Coop and Beth to have their HEA.  I just don’t want them to have that HEA together.  Personal opinion only.  Roman and Beth’s story works so well together through the whole book.


Missy Johnson has written another great book in Promisuous. If you haven’t read Tease, you really should read it first or you will be a little lost in Beth’s history. Loved the book as much as the first and will give it five stars!

Slide1

Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture).

When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

Slide1
Slide1
Leave a Reply

