Revenge #1 by J.J. Knight


Book: Revenge #1

Author: J.J. Knight

Publication Date: February 14, 2014

Part 1 of a 5 Part Series


Jess moves to LA for her dream job as a music intern. On her first day, she bumps into Dylan busking on a street corner.

Dylan Wolf has a gritty voice. His eyes are soulful. His incredible body is to die for, tattoos and all.

When Dylan looks at Jess, she feels emotions she’s never had before. He can be sweet, but his dark moods scare her. When he sings, the whole world falls away.

Jess and Dylan’s meeting hasn’t gone unnoticed. At her job, Jess is summoned to the mysterious ninth floor. Her new assignment is to get close to Dylan. By seducing him.

Jess is shocked. She’s an innocent girl.

Selling her body would be immoral. It would be wrong.

But strange things are happening at the company. No matter which decision she makes, she might be in danger.

One thing is for sure: If she takes this assignment, Jess will never be the same.


Thanks to the author, I was allowed to read an ARC of this book for an honest review. Nothing like finishing a good book for Valentine’s Day. This is the first part of a series and it is a cliffhanger. Just wanted to throw that out there for those cliffhanger haters. It is a great story that makes you very anxious for Book #2 when you hit the cliffhanger.  The good news is that we don’t have to wait long as Book #2 is set to publish on February 28.

Basically this book is setting up the story. You will meet Jess who has moved from a farm to the big city where she meets Dylan on the street. He is a street musician that gets her attention by incorporating her in his music as he sings to the crowds. Jess is beginning her new career in the music industry and realizes very quickly that she is going to be asked to do things that she may not agree with. You learn that Dylan has some secrets that you feel like will probably impact Jess along the way.

At the end of the book, you are wanting more. More Dylan, more of his story, more of what is going to happen with Jess and her job….basically more of everything. I can’t wait for Book #2 to come out so that I can continue this story. J.J. Knight has written the beginning to what seems that it is going to be a great series. I can’t wait for more! Bring on the next part. Five Stars on this one.








Series Publication Dates:

Volume 1 – available at Amazon, B&N, iTunes February 14, 2014

Volume 2 – coming February 28, 2014

Volume 3 – coming March 7, 2014

Volume 4 – soon.

Volume 5 (the final book) – soon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s