Final Vow by Kathleen Brooks (Bluegrass Brothers Final Novel)


Book: The Final Vow (Bluegrass Brothers #6)

Author: Kathleen Brooks

Publication Date: January 20, 2014



As the ultimate bodyguard, Ahmed’s focus has been protecting the lives of everyone he cares about. When the darkest part of his past resurfaces, Ahmed knows he must go on the offensive to protect his future . . . a future with the one woman that can match his toughness and return the love that was once robbed from him.

Bridget Springer’s private security work involves training with a mysterious man feared by many in her line of work. She finds herself drawn to Ahmed despite his attempts to remain distant. Bridget vows to help Ahmed in his pursuit of justice, not knowing the full danger that she would find along the way.

As Bridget and Ahmed’s passion heats up, so does the threat from Ahmed’s oldest enemy. Can they defeat him and finally be free to pursue their chance at love?


The Bluegrass Brothers Series is one of my favorite series. I had been anxiously awaiting this book because this one is Ahmed’s story. Ahmed has been an intensely alluring character throughout the series yet we knew so little about him. This book tells all of his story and why he is so private and aloof. The book does an excellent job of highlighting his personal struggles with is past and his future.

Bridget is a great character for a love interest for Ahmed. She is as tough as he is and not afraid to stand up to him. I loved how she was willing to fight for him and wouldn’t let him push her away. It was wonderful to be back in Keeneston with all of the colorful characters from the past books. All of them are always involved with each romance that comes along and this was no different.

This is the final book in this series. I hate to see it end but this book was a great ending for it. I hope at some point Ms. Brooks decides to take us back for a quick trip to Keeneston to check up on everyone…doesn’t hope to wish does it???



Amazon Kindle

Barnes & Noble Nook

Apple iBooks

Kobo eReader



Kathleen Brooks is the five-time USA Today Bestselling author of the Bluegrass Series and Bluegrass Brothers Series. She has garnered attention as a new voice in romance with a warm Southern feel. Her books feature quirky small town characters you’ll feel like you’ve known forever, romance, humor, and mystery all mixed into one perfect glass of sweet tea.

Kathleen is an animal lover who supports rescue organizations and other non-profit organizations, such as Friends and Vets Helping Pets, whose goals are to protect and save our four-legged family members.

Kathleen lives in Central Kentucky with her husband, daughter, two dogs, and a cat who thinks he’s a dog. She loves to hear from readers and can be reached at

You can sign up for her New Release Email Notification at


Reading Order:
(Bluegrass Series)
Bluegrass State of Mind
Risky Shot
Dead Heat

(Brothers Series)
Bluegrass Undercover
Rising Storm
Secret Santa, A Bluegrass Series Novella
Acquiring Trouble
Relentless Pursuit






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s