More Remy is Here! Mine (Real #2) by Katy Evans Blog Tour & Giveaway

Standard

cover38166-medium

Title: Mine

Author: Katy Evans

Date for Re-Release of Paperback: November 5, 2013

Publisher: Gallery Books

Blog Tour Hosted by: The SUBClub Books

SYNOPSIS

“I will do anything to make her MINE.” —Remington Tate 

In the international bestseller REAL, the unstoppable bad boy of the Underground fighting circuit finally met his match. Hired to keep him in prime condition, Brooke Dumas unleashed a primal desire in Remington “Remy” Tate as vital as the air he breathes . . . and now he can’t live without her.

Brooke never imagined she would end up with the man who is every woman’s dream, but not all dreams end happily ever after, and just when they need each other the most, Brooke is torn away from the ringside. Now with distance and darkness between them, the only thing left is to fight for the love of the man she calls MINE.

REVIEW

Thanks to Katy Evans, SUBClub Books and NetGalley, I was able to read Mine as soon as the ARC was released for the blog tour.  I am writing this right after reading it, even though it won’t be published until my day on the tour but I couldn’t wait to write it!  I have been waiting anxiously for this book since the end of Real.  Remington Tate & Brooke Dumas are one of my favorite book couples.  Their story is so unlike any others I have read and so emotionally charged that I just can’t get enough.

This second book picks up where Real ended, with the group headed out for the new Underground Season.  It follows Remy & Brooke as they find their way into a “real” relationship.  Brooke has to battle the jealousy issues and Remy still is battling his bipolar issues and “going dark.”  This book is so emotional through the process of Brooke standing by Remy and his choices on how to deal with his illness.  I love how Ms. Evans doesn’t hide any of the bad side of bipolar but brings it to the forefront and shows that it can be dealt with, however the suffering individual chooses to deal with it.

Spoilers ahead:  don’t read further if you don’t want to know.  I think the best part of this book was the couple dealing with the fact that they were going to have a child together.  So much was thrown at them throughout the entire pregnancy that they were constantly having to fight for each other.  Remy is such a loveable character as he fought to make certain Brooke knew how much he loved her.  Brooke fought her own demons dealing with jealousy but she stood by Remy.  I loved how she would reassure him when he would be worried that their child would “go dark” like him.  She showed him that he did have a family, not only with her and their child, but with his whole group that had been with him since he had been fighting.

I will admit that I cried like a baby several times in this book.  Katy Evans does such a fantastic job of making you feel every emotion that her characters feel.  This was an awesome book and if you have not read Real yet, you should close this blog and read it NOW!  Then immediately read Mine!  Both are five star books and are great!  Great job Katy Evans!  I cannot wait for the upcoming books in this series!

          images

Click here for a Rafflecopter giveaway

BUY MINE NOW:

Amazon     Barnes & Noble     Kobo

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Website     Facebook     Twitter     Email

Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

blogtourbutton

Leave a Reply

