A Review: The Virgin: REVENGE by J. Dallas

Standard

cover35560-smallThanks to NetGalley for allowing me to read this book for an honest review.  I will admit that when I started this book, I was not really expecting something that I might truly enjoy but I am pleased to say that I really did like this book.  In fact, I am really looking forward to the next book in this two book series.

The story centers around Shannon who is seeking some sort of revenge on Drake Gallagher.  Drake had broken Shan’s heart years before and took what Shannon felt like was everything in her life away from her.  She has spent these years in between basically just living with as little emotion as possible.

Upon going to work for Drake in an effort to exact her revenge, Shannon finds that she really isn’t sure what she is looking for.  As time proceeds, she becomes less certain of what her motives are and her emotions try their best to come to the surface.  The story shows deep pain and what that pain can make a person do in their life.

The story leaves you wanting more Drake and Shan.  You will be intrigued by both of their personalities and the twists and turns of the story.  You will definitely want to finish the story with the 2nd book.  This story was well written and was more than I expected it to be.  The author did a good job and I would give it five stars.

Leave a Reply

