Seduced by Melody Anne Finally Arrives!

41DidImZweL._AA258_PIkin4,BottomRight,-43,22_AA280_SH20_OU30_When I read the first two books in the Surrender Series, I couldn’t wait for this book to come out.  It was definitely worth the wait and I finished it very quickly.  Now, I am waiting for the next one!

Ari and Rafe are one of my favorite book couples and have been since Book #1.  This book picks up two years after the end of Book #2 and shows a “new and improved” Rafe.  Actually, Rafe is still Rafe, he just has finally realized just what Ari means to him and knows he has to approach her differently than in the past.  Ari is wary of him and his motives but as the book progresses, Rafe does an excellent job of “wooing” her.

This book also follows Shane & Lia’s story in more depth.  There story is one of deep love on both sides but a whole lot of “stubbornness” on Lia’s side.  It was nice to finally find out more about Shane and his life.  This book reveals many of his secrets.  A new romantic addition in this book was Rachel’s story.

Rachel has her week of passion with her stranger which is totally out of character for her.  What she didn’t realize was just how that week would impact the rest of her life.  It will be interesting to follow more of this storyline in the next book.

Melody Anne did a great job once again in this book.  I am very addicted to this series and will be counting down to the next book!  More of Shane and Lia, more of Rachel and the King but most of all more of Ari and Rafe!  Five stars for all of this series!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s