The Master Undone–An Inside Out Novella….Reviewing a New Side of Mark

Standard

Image

I must admit, I have not been a fan of Mark in reading the Inside Out series.  To me, he was always just the troublemaker between Chris & Sara and therefore, was not someone I thought I would ever like to read about.  When I first got The Master Undone from NetGalley, I asked myself if I really wanted to read about Mark.  My curiosity got the best of me and I read it.

Once I started reading, I could not stop.  Boy did Lisa Renee Jones change my opinion on a character in one small novella.  I loved the way she showed who Mark really was inside and what a troubled person he was.  It totally changed my opinion of him to see him in a different light.  I loved getting inside his head and seeing what made him the way he is.  It was especially delightful to see him meet a woman who “turned him inside out” and challenged “the Master” in ways he would have never expected.

After reading this novella, I certainly hope that Lisa Renee Jones decides to write a full book of Mark’s story.  I would love to see more of Mark & Crystal.  Their chemistry is awesome but the best part of their story is Mark’s reaction to her.  Bring on more of this storyline!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Master Undone–An Inside Out Novella….Reviewing a New Side of Mark | elainekelly59

  2. Pingback: ARC Review: The Master Undone (Inside Out #2.5) by Lisa Renee Jones | Nonsensical Thoughts and Ramblings...

  3. Pingback: ARC Review: The Master Undone (Inside Out #2.5) by Lisa Renee Jones | Book Consumed Diva

Leave a Reply

