The Beginning

Standard

Today starts my first day of blogging.  I have become an avid reader again and really enjoy sharing my experiences with a book.  In addition, I love to take pictures and thought this would be a good way to share those too.  So begins my blogging experience!

Before I had children, I loved to read.  After children, there just didn’t seem to be enough time between work, kids and family to read.  A little over a year ago, I kept hearing all of the hype about Fifty Shades of Grey and decided to see what it was all about.  All three books in the series were published at the time and I read all three in less than a week.  I was suddenly hooked on books again!  Since then, I have read over 200 books, mostly in the contemporary romance genre.  (This doesn’t include re-reading the Fifty Shades of Grey series at least 6 time!)  

A few months ago, I discovered the Goodreads website.  I loved being able to keep track of books I had read and books that I intend to read.  At first that is all that I was doing with the site, but I very recently decided to start reviewing the books that I read.  I enjoy reading others reviews before I read a book so why not include my opinion.  Now, I want to take that a step further and blog about it too!  I have discovered several authors that I love and I will take time to blog about them individually. 

My other passion is taking pictures, so don’t be surprised when you see pics pop up in my blog.  I don’t have much time to take pics these days, but the desire to does not go away. 

I look forward to sharing my book experiences, and the occasional photo, with everyone that may run across my blog.  So….here goes the beginning!

Leave a Reply

